We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown
Ranked #31 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Great staff.

The hotel was fine when I visited and stayed for 4 nights during Greenbuild Expo.

All staff were very helpful and very polite greeting you very politely when they saw you.

The manager was great. I was allowed to use her office computer when the computers for customers were having a few issues that were rectified pretty quickly.

There are quite a few homeless people in the surrounding area but they did not harass me in any way. Just sad to see folks in tough times.


The

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HGill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for telling us how we did during your convention stay. It's good to hear that things went well. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    472
    149
    46
    18
See reviews for
281
223
68
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I booked a room here for philadelphia marathon. The hotel itself was a little dated bit it did the job. Right in midtown so able to walk to the race and the sites of Philly. This hotel did all the small things right for runners which made it a good place to stay for runners. Early food prior to race, late checkout, water on table when we came back to hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know that we helped to make things easier for the runners and participants in the weekends events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for Friday-Sunday. The hotel is well kept. As pointed out in other reviews, the staff is exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was all right and the room large enough. Also as pointed out elsewhere, the attendants at the garage (which is not owned by the hotel) can be less than welcoming and helpful. Parking can be self or valet, depending on whether there are any spaces available in the garage, but there is no extra charge if they have to park (and move) your car to get it shoehorned into the garage.

My only negative was that the rate, with parking ($ 25) is no bargain for center city. Sometines one can do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is good to hear that you found the employees to be pleasant and helpful and we will let the Patriot Parking management know about your interactions with their staff as well. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Lakes, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent location within a couple blocks of Independence Hall east of Broad Street. Accomodations are fairly basic but solid. Surprisingly good view of South Philly. Parking on premises, which was key, traveling with 9 month-old twins.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank srepsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Solid is a good word, we like it. We are happy to hear that we made things easier for you especially as you were traveling with twins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room décor was dated. Worn carpeting, dated and broken furniture, etc. Very uncomfortable and noisy. My "free upgrade" included a broken desk/table and needing to call for towels to be delivered as the room had none. Wi-Fi was inconsistent and hospitality was average at best.

By the way, I'm an IHG Rewards Member, and I do not plan to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aswinner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We have upgraded the high speed internet service and we are scheduled to start upgrading our guest rooms this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very large, well appointed room. King bed, arm chair and ottoman, two side chairs, desk and desk chair and still room to walk. Breakfast was very nice. Well located. Staff very helpful. No complaints here. Parking is listed as $25, but that is when charged to hotel with in/out privileges. If you park on your own and leave car there it is $22. Was perfect for one night, but for longer stays prefer a place that has a refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: tall building so if noise is an issue go higher up. We were on 17 and didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the success of your stay. We do have rooms with a fridge and microwave and are adding more on every month. when you make your next reservations, request that type of room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
372 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a very good choice for business travel. Easy walk to the city hall area. On-site parking with in and out privileges. Can leave car there during the day for $25. Typocal good HI Express breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is nice to know that we lived up to your choice, and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Rodeway Inn Center City
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#19 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown
Address: 1305 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-4566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#40 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Downtown Philadelphia has to offer at the convenient, clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express Midtown Philadelphia. In the heart of Center City, you will have access to shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown is within walking distance to various historic sites including: Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell and the Betsy Ross House. Our hotel is convenient to many other attractions including the Pennsylvania Convention Center, the Avenue of the Arts, Philadelphia's Restaurant Row, Penn's Landing, Philadelphia Zoo and Museum area. A short subway ride away are professional sports venues: Lincoln Financial Field, Wachovia Center, and Citizens Ball park. Getting there is fast and convenient. Easy access to all major highways and only 8 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Philadelphia to do. Whether you re coming to Philadelphia for business or pleasure, rest assured your room at the Holiday Inn Express Midtown Philadelphia is your personal retreat. Relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free High-Speed Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Bar, Outdoor Pool, 32 LCD/HD TV s and comfortable bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia Midtown Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing