We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Summer Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Real Summer Deal”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a real treat to stay at this luxury hotel. We're used to 2-star motels but stayed here because of a wedding. I don't even consider hotels like this when I'm planning our vacations because they are too pricey. But this Hyatt Regency had a summer room rate special that rivaled a motel we stayed at this past spring (May 2013) outside of Yosemite Park in CA which turned out to be pretty bad. Since motels rates have increased so much over the past decade, and we got this luxurious, no-worry spotless, peace-of-mind comfortable room for literally only $10/day more, I will do more comparative shopping from now on and not make so many assumptions. BTW, the room rate was a real summer special and not part of a wedding block. Only down side was we had to pay exorbitantly for parking separately.

Room Tip: All directions had a nice city view, but looking east over the Delaware River was particularly sceni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrewd-Senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi Shrewd-Senior,

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback about your recent visit to our Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing. I am delighted to hear how much our hotel exceeded your expectations. It sounds as though you found a great deal with one of our summer promotional rates. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for more of a vacation getaway on your next visit to our city.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    830
    290
    145
    80
See reviews for
557
642
125
699
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family & I stayed there over the weekend at the end of Aug; was in the area for a wedding.

Our room was on the 12th floor, looking south over the boats moored at Penn's Landing...had a full view of the harbor as well as the battleship New Jersey out in the Delaware.

The room exceeded our expectations, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool on the 4th floor was lovely, albeit over-chlorinated.

Penn's Landing has plenty to see and do, such as the Maritime Museum; Also the historic district of Philadelphia is only about six blocks away, so it is easy to go visit the landmarks there. There is a ferry service adjacent to the property that runs over to Camden so one can easily get to the Aquarium and concert venue.

Room Tip: Try for the south side of the building as high as possible for the best view of Penn's Landing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald_K_12333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hello Donald_K_12333,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your stay at our hotel. The pictures you've shared with your review show the outstanding view our rooms provide. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful service you experienced during your stay. Hyatt takes great pride with comments about our friendly employees. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for an evening while attending a wedding there. Check in was easy. Parking pricey but no choice. Room spacious and clean. Food was very good. We were not able to get a water view but all in all - a nice stay. Located at Penn's landing which is a short walk to Olde City.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here on a mother-daughters weekend in Philadelphia ----- shopping trip to the King of Prussia Mall for wedding dresses..... easy ride back to the hotel and a wonderful walk by the water to the Chart House Restaurant (which in itself was fabulous).


The only complain I have is that we wanted to have drinks outside on the deck of the bar but you could not order from the deck and the bar was very crowded so it took a while to get a drink and then go out to the bar. They need to change this since most Hyatts' are very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie_macPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a room that overlooked Delaware River - the view was amazing. The room had a small fridge where we could keep the water chilled and store our leftovers to be used as late night snack. Besides that, there was nothing special about the hotel. The side table on my husband's side had not been dusted in days, if not weeks. In terms of toiletries, they put shampoo, soap and body lotion - you have to call housekeeping if you need shower cap etc. there was coffee, but no creamer or sugar.
We parked int eh hotel - $30 a night, but you can bring your car put as many times as you want.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room higher up with the river view without which it's just any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreetiPabreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is conveniently located at Penn's landing and if you can get a room overlooking the sea, the view at morning and sunset are awesome. The rooms was clean, spacious and washrooms are awesome. I have stayed at another Hyatt in a major city with a big lobby but not as nice rooms. If only this place had a spacious lobby but then it makes up for it by location and the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zia_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauppauge, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late August 2013. My husband and I stayed in a King room with a water view which was clean and comfortable. My sons stayed in a standard double which was also clean and roomy. An advantage here, was that although the rooms were not connected by a doorway - they shared a very small common foyer area. The door between the hall and the foyer could remained locked while we could enter one another's rooms without going into the main hallway. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank boxarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Property: Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing