We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Room was dusty and floor in room was very dirty and worn. Furniture was also worn/scratched. The pool area was gross. The pool itself was very cloudy and dirty glasses and towels everywhere with no clean towels available either of two days. There was also a drain in the floor that was clogged leaving a huge puddle of water on the walkway around pool. Entire hotel needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hmloveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Penns Landing. I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you feel that the entire hotel need to be upgraded and our guest room does not fit our Hyatt standard. Please be assured that I will be in contact with our hotel's executive management team in an effort to address your concerns you mentioned in your online review and to ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described. Please feel free to contact us via e-mail at social.media@hyatt.com or by contacting our Hyatt Guest Relations department by phone at 1-800-323-7249 or by e-mail at caemail@hyatt.com if you wish to discuss further your concerns regarding your stay.

I really hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent service that is indicative of Hyatt.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent reception and extremely helpful for me. Felt most welcomed. The young lady at the check in was helpful in contacting the shuttle when my luggage was mixed up with another person's. Room and bed were very comfortable. Wish that I had checked on the mattress brand, since I'm shopping for one. Wonderful view of the river and sites. Remote for TV did not work, but did not affect my stay. I reported it upon check out.

Room Tip: Having a view of the river was a pleasure and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time when we left, it felt as though the staff couldn't do enough for us - we were upgraded to a top floor room with sweeping views of both the river and the city at no extra charge. Beverly - the woman with whom we checked in, was charming and even made my dour teenage son smile by commenting on how handsome he is!

Although we are 'only' gold members of the Hyatt Passport club, we were given a choice of gift (either a non-alcoholic drink in the lobby or internet in our room). The internet was somewhat dodgy, but appreciated nonetheless.

The concierges (Chris and David) were outstanding - not just oriented towards the 'high-end' customer, but understood what a family with children on a budget needed. They were patient with our need for detailed directions, providing maps with markings to guide us.

All in all, looking forward to returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked hotel for $100 and was very pleased considering the price. Had I paid full price I probably would have been a little disapointed. Service was excellent and the Staff seemed friendly. Front desk allowed us to check in a couple hours early. Parking was not difficult, but a little expensive. If I remeber correctly it was approx $35 a day. Room was clean, but a little worn around the edges. Mini Fridge provided in rooms, but we had to turn ours off as it was very loud. We had great view of the river and USS New Jersey from the room. Pool was nice, but very shallow. Location was solid, about 10 - 15 minute walk to the sites in Historic Phily. Hotel in general seems nice, but like the room was a little worn around the edges. By worn I just mean scratches on furniture, a little carpet freying, and other minor defects.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the top floor views of the city and river especially at night! Beautiful! Bed was comfy, room clean yet furniture looked a little dated. The adjoining room was huge with a fridge and micro but not very comfy more for business entertaining. Safe did not work. Little noisy street side.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kathybeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very poor customer service and room quality. The inetrnet site is misleading to what you actually get. The hotel offers upgrades but don't give them to you, if your not careful they will charge you for them. Not the quality they brag about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Penns Landing. I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you feel that you received a poor customer service that does not fit our Hyatt standard. Please be assured that I will be in contact with our hotel's executive management team in an effort to address your concerns you mentioned in your online review and to ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described. Please feel free to contact us via e-mail at social.media@hyatt.com or by contacting our Hyatt Guest Relations department by phone at 1-800-323-7249 or by e-mail at caemail@hyatt.com if you wish to discuss further your concerns regarding your stay.

I really hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent service that is indicative of Hyatt.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was at a Conference at Philadelphia's Hyatt Regency, and stayed there also. The staff is welcoming and helpful, the hotel is aesthetically pleasing, well layed out, and well maintained. I slept well even the first night. The food is wonderful, and the serving staff attentive. I particularly liked the monitors in the elevators that helped us find the correct meeting rooms. I will probably stay there again if I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Carline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by the staff, the room accommodations, hotel layout and the food. Please do come back and stay with us again.

Thank you.

Belinda M, Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 89 in Philadelphia
5,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £103 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing