We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten out of Ten!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked for a wedding and we are so glad! This hotel is wonderful! Lovely to look at, comfortable to be in, and the staff are some of the friendliest we've ever encountered! So thrilled at the closeness of not only South Street, but if you are an out-of-towner and wanna walk over and attempt the classic Pat's vs Geno's cheesesteak challenge, its only about a 25 minute walk. The walk along Penn's Landing is lovely, the boats are so cool and the restaurant/bars are so much fun! One of the best trips ever and we cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Penn's Landing during your wedding celebration. It is always a pleasure to hear that you were impressed by the excellent and efficient service offered during your wedding and you enjoyed very much the location, the lovely walk along Penn's landing, the cool boats and the amazing restaurant/bar. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 2,482 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Major advantages: Walking distance to Independence Hall, Christ Church and the rest of Philadelphia's historical district. Terrific views over the city and river. A spacious room with a large bathroom.

Disadvantages: Much traffic noise from major highway that runs alongside hotel. Fee for wifi. Room furnishings often in disrepair or very well worn. A few excellent staff members, but several who cared little about good service. And the hotel restaurant was mediocre.

All in all, this hotel isn't bad, I think I'll try a different property next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pds209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This has to be the worst hotel ive been 2 @ 12:30sh I returned from my best friends wedding and went to the hotel bar and asked 4 a bottle of Jameson but all they had was wine so I asked 4 champagne in which I was completely satisfied with at least the service went to my rm put music on took a shower at 1:02 AM and I hear a knock a sericuty guard was there so I was extremely confused so I turned off the music and at 145 my brother and cousin stopped in my rm to have a drink before we even had a chance to get glasses I hear another knock on the door and a woman sericuty guard was there saying we we're extremely loud to make a long story short saying its way past 2 am it was 1:58 and she doesnt want but will if necessary will evict at 2am to drive when I cant walk so I go right to bed nxt morning bring the bottle to the front desk and explain they took the bottle back but still charged me for I called she told because it left the bar so I'll never stay at hyatt or qny of its affiliates

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice hotel for location to all the sites. Liberty Bell, Old Town, Penns Landing
all within walking distance. Parking expensive: 30.00/day-40.00 for valet. Room smelled musty when we first came into it, but it was a great view, clean with a really comfy bed!

Room Tip: Budget for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed two very pleasant nights in the Hyatt Regency at Penns Landing. The primary reason we chose this hotel was location. It was very clean and quiet, and staff was helpful. The concierge directed us to a neighborhood restaurant that was perfect. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wren4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Penns Landing. It is always a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and a very pleasant nights during this visit. Also, we have glad that you will use our hotel again due to its location, very clean and quiet rooms, and the friendly and helpful staff. Your positive and kind feedback were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just spent one night here in early May. The Hotel is located right on the river at Penn's Landing. To get into the Old Town area of Philadelphia is not too hard of a walk, maybe 10 minutes. There is a nice place to take a walk or jog along the water but the entire area is kind of bland and you definitely have to leave to find any good food or attractions.. The hotel itself is quite nice. We had a great front desk clerk at check in, they have a business center (that charges for internet use over 5 minutes) and a small Starbucks coffee kiosk in the lobby. They also have a restaurant off the lobby that we didn't try. The bellmen out front were very helpful as well. The room was quite spacious and had nice bathroom amenities. The bed was comfy and it was clean. Overall we enjoyed our brief stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MendoFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for two nights on May 17 & 18. This was my 26th time going to Philadelphia and have stayed at a lot of hotels. This location was very convenient. Hotel lobby was nice and big. Arrived at 5pm on a Saturday and they had two people working the front desk. Had to wait for 15 minutes to check in and there was a line up of 6-8 people behind us. Staff were very apologetic. Used the self park at $30/night with in out privilege. Got a deal from front desk paid $50/night and it included the self park, internet for the day and breakfast buffet for two. Buffett is usually $20/person and this package gives it to you for $10/person. The buffet was great nice variety and the omelet station made a huge omelet. The chocolate muffin was to die for. The elevator was very quick as we stayed on the 21st floor. Good view of the water and partial city view. Room was clean and most important no bed bugs. Hard to find a hotel in this city without them and use www.bedbugregistry.com and find it accurate. Had no problems. There were two proms happening the Saturday night we were there and we had no noise complaints whatsoever. Room was comfortable, big, small fridge was nice. The tv wasn't HD but who goes on vacation to watch tv! Gym is open 24 hours and husband was pleased with it went for a swim and was the only person in the pool said the water was warm. The only thing that could have been cleaner was the cushion on the desk chair in the room if it was leather it would have been better than fabric. Concierge very friendly and knowledgeable. It was an expensive stay at $250/night but I am willing to pay a bit more to avoid the bed bugs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsurdyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
1.1 mi away
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £110 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing