We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Penn's Landing, Pa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Hyatt Penn's Landing, Pa.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great Hotel. Plenty to do in area. Park, vendors, sometimes live music. Real nice restaurant on premises. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Happy hour was great. Good views from rooms on back side. The hotel had flavored water and soft pretzels for snacks in the afternoon. Free WiFi was a nice perk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    845
    293
    146
    81
See reviews for
571
657
127
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in a room which had a beautiful view overlooking the Delaware. It was breathtaking! The room was spotless and had a fresh, clean smell. The towels and linens were fabulous. The king bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet and felt secluded. I always have difficulty sleeping away from home, but not this time! I loved all the amenities. I particularly loved the KenetMD sample lotion that was placed beside the sink. The hotel felt like a resort getaway. Altogether LOVELY!!! I look forward to the next stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
It is truly a pleasure to hear that you had such an exceptional experience at our property. I am so happy you found our property to be top notch. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the amenities in your guest room. We offer a great product that is guaranteed to make our guests want to return for more. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Awesome location of the hotel, incredible view, very comfy rooms and clean and new bathrooms. Very attentive front desk, though when I called there at night asking what food places were delivering at that time they either did not know how to help or lied that everything was closed (and it wasn't). But the bad part was the hotel's restaurant. We went over there in the afternoon. I was waiting for a drink at least 10 minutes with only few other tables in the restaurant. Entrees came out one by one with like 5 minutes intervals, last entree took 20 minutes later than the rest. The server was not attentive and seemed to run away from the table every time we wanted to order. Overall, great experience of the hotel, terrible of the restaurant. (Their brunch had a better service though).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TetianaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wonderful hotel with a great view. Excellent staff and very clean. Reasonably priced and close to many activities, actually walking distance from many eclectic shops and restaurants. The food at Keatings smelled so good, unfortunately, I was unable to dine there. Next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your kind words regarding the staff and our property are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you found our location to be very convenient. I hope we can have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back so you can enjoy our property again and experience our great dining facility Keating's River Grill!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia,Pennsylvania,USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

it was a nice hotel but the charges they have you putting out when your checking in is outrageous....there is no need to charge $50.00 a night for incidentals especially if you don't have children with you.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lorena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased you found our property to be well appointed. I have shared your comments regarding the incidental hold with our Management team. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel was very vey nice. Rooms were very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel was very close to Susquehanna Bank Center where we went for a concert. Appeared to be close to some Philly tourism areas. Hope to see those sights next time.Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, hyatt guest relations at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Karen K,

We do hope to welcome you back soon to Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penns Landing! Thank you for the excellent review of your stay with us this summer. I do hope you enjoyed the concert. So glad to know you enjoyed the comforts and convenience of your room.

Best regards,

Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I were married at this beautiful hotel in June 2014 and we can't say enough about the hotel, the Hyatt brand and the entire experience. Not only did Hyatt take care of us in terms of perks the actual night, but our memberships in the rewards programs and such even helped us cover the cost of half the international lodging on our honeymoon. Our wedding in the grand ballroom overlooking the water was tremendously fun and we're now full-time Hyatt converts.

Room Tip: River view - have to do river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricSeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, hyatt guest relations at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Eric,

Congratulations on your marriage this summer. We are honored that you choose Hyatt Regency Penns Landing for such a special occasion.

I so glad you had a wonderful event and were able to redeem Gold Passport points for your honeymoon. So thrilled to know that you are now such Hyatt fans!

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Julie B.--Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,140 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Property: Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing