We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    333
    570
    402
    428
See reviews for
581
418
236
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the hotel and the experience was honestly bad. Other than the exteriors of the hotel, which are maintained very well, the interior and services of the hotel was bad and horrible.
First morning, before we had left the room, the housekeeper knock the door to get in and clean up the room. We asked her a few more minutes because we hadn't had finished to prepare our kids and ourselves and she was really rude by letting us know that she was going to come later. Our surprise was that when we got to the hotel that night, they didn't make the beds, just put new towels and nothing else. After a hard day walking and visiting the city, it was a disgusting surprise to find the beds the same way we left them. We complaint and it was useless. The housekeeper staff was the receptionist wife so the receptionist was also very rude and didn't provide a formal complain sheet to report this to management. He wanted make me believe that he would pass the complain to the management which was absurd, he was going to throw such paper.

Breakfast at the level of a 30 dollar a day motel (we paid over $100), rooms were old,

Definitely last time I will ever book a microtel room, never agaib

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Half the lights in the room were broken. The smoke detector was wrapped in a plastic bag as previous residents tampered with it. Stains on sheets, there were many stray hairs. Poor cleaning. The staff seemed nice but we're mostly not willing to ensure your stay was decent. The 24 hour airport shuttle may be appealing but this place isn't worth dropping $100 for a night. Just very dirty in general.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

slow pick-up at airport, but they got us.
room clean, sparse, acceptable.
breakfast better than expected, good variety, but avoid the muffins !
van back to airport was packed, but everyone delivered safely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelroc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Based on previous reviews I knew what I was getting. Picked this hotel based on location and price. Wasn't impressed with the continental breakfast. You get what you pay for. Don't have high expectations for this location and it will serve you well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Microtel Inn And Suites Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing