We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia
1 review
“It's a dump”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My experience with Microtel has been generally good, but this place is a dump. It took FOREVER to check in, the lobby restroom wasn't working, and it was generally run down. They simply can't compete with their neighbors Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    326
    559
    391
    415
See reviews for
561
407
229
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Don't let the name "Wyndham" fool you into thinking this is a clean & well maintained property! The man checking me in was rude. He reminded me of a "creeper". Our A/C & heat unit did not work, the tub did not drain, I was standing in 6" of water at the end of my shower and the heat lamp bulb was burned out. The electrical socket to recharge my computer was so loose I did not leave it plugged in overnight just in case of arcing. The TV was older than my first born and attached to a cabinet and angled downward. The continental breakfast area was small and did not look very clean, basically all we got was a bowl of cereal. Would not stay here ever again!

Room Tip: Keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navymom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the hotel and the experience was honestly bad. Other than the exteriors of the hotel, which are maintained very well, the interior and services of the hotel was bad and horrible.
First morning, before we had left the room, the housekeeper knock the door to get in and clean up the room. We asked her a few more minutes because we hadn't had finished to prepare our kids and ourselves and she was really rude by letting us know that she was going to come later. Our surprise was that when we got to the hotel that night, they didn't make the beds, just put new towels and nothing else. After a hard day walking and visiting the city, it was a disgusting surprise to find the beds the same way we left them. We complaint and it was useless. The housekeeper staff was the receptionist wife so the receptionist was also very rude and didn't provide a formal complain sheet to report this to management. He wanted make me believe that he would pass the complain to the management which was absurd, he was going to throw such paper.

Breakfast at the level of a 30 dollar a day motel (we paid over $100), rooms were old,

Definitely last time I will ever book a microtel room, never agaib

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Half the lights in the room were broken. The smoke detector was wrapped in a plastic bag as previous residents tampered with it. Stains on sheets, there were many stray hairs. Poor cleaning. The staff seemed nice but we're mostly not willing to ensure your stay was decent. The 24 hour airport shuttle may be appealing but this place isn't worth dropping $100 for a night. Just very dirty in general.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8840 Tinicum Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Microtel Inn And Suites Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing