We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
672
149
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
149
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barla croixleading hotels of the worldturn down servicechocolate covered strawberriesfour seasonscookies and milkluxury hotelroom servicesitting areashopping and restaurantsthe ritzupgraded to a suiterooms are largewonderful hotelan upgradethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed this weekend and found the hotel to be as others have noted, very good indeed. I stayed in a park view room. Comfortable bed, spacious room (even without the separate living room that the larger suites have), nice bathroom, very attentive staff, nice decor, very good restaurant, and good location. From the doormen to the restaurant staff, everyone was eager to please without over doing it. I wish the spa was open but I knew that when I booked the room. Will give me reason to return.

Room Tip: Choose a park view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Keith W, Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Highly Attentive:

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay. In particular I am happy to see you noticed our committment to sustainability and our responsible Earth View Program.

In addtion I am excited to share your "shout outs" with our staff. Finally please stay in touch as we plan to launch our state of the art Ritenhouse Spa and Club, Hair by Paul Lebrecque late summer or early faill of 2014.

All the best,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Every single hotel employee we came in contact with was friendly, pleasant, courteous, efficient and helpful!!! The Rittenhouse is one of those rare places where you sleep as soundly as you do at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your endorsement and please let us know what we can do to earn a perfect rating from you based on your experience. We always know that as good as we try to be that we can always do better...

Reg Archambault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

There's so much that's perfect about Rittenhouse. From the minute you arrive, the valets are very friendly as was Brian at Concierge and the front desk staff. Room we got at great wedding rate of $219 was huge with large bathroom as well. Few small issues that made it not perfect....pillows are terrible, very puffy and firm. And to flush the toilet I had to hold down on the handle for the entire time before everything got flushed down or it would stop and not flush. Everything is beautiful but it just doesn't feel like it has been thoroughally updated.
In the area, enjoyed the walk along the river to the museum area followed by yummy brunch at Rembrandts and then excellent self guided tour at the Eastern State Penitentiary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

It is good to hear that you had a pleasant visit to The Rittenhouse. We continue to upgrade in every area and will unveil our new spa and salon very soon. Please know that we have both firm and soft as well as down and hypoallergenic pillows available on request. Please feel free to let us know your preference so we may note it in you guest history. This was we will have this in place for you every visit.

Reg Archambault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There was a special online deal that got me a room below the normal rates for this hotel and I've wanted to stay there for years. They still gave me a terrific room--large, clean, well appointed, comfortable--with a view of the city and the square. The bars and food are absolutely first rate. And the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich1234Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Great to have you with us! Please check our website often as we offer packages and specials quite frequently. We appreciate having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great rooms & service. Park across the street is an oasis with huge shade trees. Gorgeous views from our room. Very attentive and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet sub par for such a high end hotel. Not a 5 because of the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for letting us and others know about your experience at the Rittenhouse. We are very proud of our offerings in Lacroix and elsewhere in the hotel but are always looking for ways to enhance and/or improve. Please feel free to contact me directly to give us ideas on what you would like to see offered and know that you are never limited to what is presented on a buffet. We happily accommodate special requests and preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews