We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rittenhouse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
638
144
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
144
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barla croixlacroix restaurantleading hotels of the worldturn down servicechocolate covered strawberriesfour seasonspark viewcookies and milkluxury hotelroom servicethe ritzsitting areaupgraded to a suitelarge bathrooman upgradethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Every time I stay at this hotel, I wish I could spend more time there. It is a wonderful place, with a nice quiet space off from the lobby for reading and relaxing. NIce courtyard in the back. Minutes away from whatever you want to do in Philly, with a lot of things in walking distance. The service is outstanding from the time you drive up to the hotel until you check out. I was made to feel as if I was the only guest in the hotel. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I had a large room with a king-sized bed, large bath with separate tub and shower. It was a corner room. No noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Almalittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We work every day on trying to personalize our service. It is heartening to hear that you felt as if you were our only guest because that is precisely what we are aiming for.. Please consider us your home away from home in Philadelphia and thank you for choosing the Rittenhouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spend 4th of July in Philadelphia and had chosen The Rittenhouse because of the many positive comments. We stayed in a city viewing king size room, very spacious, perfect bed, nice bathroom, all very clean and well kept (and even had a view on the fireworks from our window!). Highly attentive staff and great location very central at Rittenhouse Square. We were extremely pleased with our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann2013Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Please be sure to join us at other times of the year as well...We always look for new ways to show off our location and access to the heart of Philadelphia. Thank you so much for telling others about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed this weekend and found the hotel to be as others have noted, very good indeed. I stayed in a park view room. Comfortable bed, spacious room (even without the separate living room that the larger suites have), nice bathroom, very attentive staff, nice decor, very good restaurant, and good location. From the doormen to the restaurant staff, everyone was eager to please without over doing it. I wish the spa was open but I knew that when I booked the room. Will give me reason to return.

Room Tip: Choose a park view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Keith W, Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Highly Attentive:

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay. In particular I am happy to see you noticed our committment to sustainability and our responsible Earth View Program.

In addtion I am excited to share your "shout outs" with our staff. Finally please stay in touch as we plan to launch our state of the art Ritenhouse Spa and Club, Hair by Paul Lebrecque late summer or early faill of 2014.

All the best,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Every single hotel employee we came in contact with was friendly, pleasant, courteous, efficient and helpful!!! The Rittenhouse is one of those rare places where you sleep as soundly as you do at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your endorsement and please let us know what we can do to earn a perfect rating from you based on your experience. We always know that as good as we try to be that we can always do better...

Reg Archambault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

There's so much that's perfect about Rittenhouse. From the minute you arrive, the valets are very friendly as was Brian at Concierge and the front desk staff. Room we got at great wedding rate of $219 was huge with large bathroom as well. Few small issues that made it not perfect....pillows are terrible, very puffy and firm. And to flush the toilet I had to hold down on the handle for the entire time before everything got flushed down or it would stop and not flush. Everything is beautiful but it just doesn't feel like it has been thoroughally updated.
In the area, enjoyed the walk along the river to the museum area followed by yummy brunch at Rembrandts and then excellent self guided tour at the Eastern State Penitentiary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

It is good to hear that you had a pleasant visit to The Rittenhouse. We continue to upgrade in every area and will unveil our new spa and salon very soon. Please know that we have both firm and soft as well as down and hypoallergenic pillows available on request. Please feel free to let us know your preference so we may note it in you guest history. This was we will have this in place for you every visit.

Reg Archambault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews