We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
677
152
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
152
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar la croix lacroix restaurant leading hotels of the world turn down service four seasons chocolate covered strawberries cookies and milk luxury hotel room service sitting area the ritz shopping and restaurants upgraded to a suite rooms are large wonderful hotel the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Elegant, classic, clean rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. In the heart of Philadelphia within close distance to every attraction. Staff was always helpful and friendly whether it was for a restaurant reservation, advanced order of a taxi, recommendations on nightlife. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Rooms facing the park are beautiful n
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebPete1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We aim to please and clearly hit the mark with your recent visit... Thank you so much for telling others about your Rittenhouse experience and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Every time I stay at this hotel, I wish I could spend more time there. It is a wonderful place, with a nice quiet space off from the lobby for reading and relaxing. NIce courtyard in the back. Minutes away from whatever you want to do in Philly, with a lot of things in walking distance. The service is outstanding from the time you drive up to the hotel until you check out. I was made to feel as if I was the only guest in the hotel. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I had a large room with a king-sized bed, large bath with separate tub and shower. It was a corner room. No noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Almalittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We work every day on trying to personalize our service. It is heartening to hear that you felt as if you were our only guest because that is precisely what we are aiming for.. Please consider us your home away from home in Philadelphia and thank you for choosing the Rittenhouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spend 4th of July in Philadelphia and had chosen The Rittenhouse because of the many positive comments. We stayed in a city viewing king size room, very spacious, perfect bed, nice bathroom, all very clean and well kept (and even had a view on the fireworks from our window!). Highly attentive staff and great location very central at Rittenhouse Square. We were extremely pleased with our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann2013Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Please be sure to join us at other times of the year as well...We always look for new ways to show off our location and access to the heart of Philadelphia. Thank you so much for telling others about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed this weekend and found the hotel to be as others have noted, very good indeed. I stayed in a park view room. Comfortable bed, spacious room (even without the separate living room that the larger suites have), nice bathroom, very attentive staff, nice decor, very good restaurant, and good location. From the doormen to the restaurant staff, everyone was eager to please without over doing it. I wish the spa was open but I knew that when I booked the room. Will give me reason to return.

Room Tip: Choose a park view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Keith W, Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Highly Attentive:

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay. In particular I am happy to see you noticed our committment to sustainability and our responsible Earth View Program.

In addtion I am excited to share your "shout outs" with our staff. Finally please stay in touch as we plan to launch our state of the art Ritenhouse Spa and Club, Hair by Paul Lebrecque late summer or early faill of 2014.

All the best,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Every single hotel employee we came in contact with was friendly, pleasant, courteous, efficient and helpful!!! The Rittenhouse is one of those rare places where you sleep as soundly as you do at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald A, General Manager at The Rittenhouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your endorsement and please let us know what we can do to earn a perfect rating from you based on your experience. We always know that as good as we try to be that we can always do better...

Reg Archambault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews