We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night in Philly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charleston,SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One night in Philly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I had stayed in the Warwick 10 years ago. It is wonderfully located and was a mid sized "in town hotel" located just off Rittenhouse Square. It has had a total renovation and refurbishment. Every thing went well. Facility,,comfort, quality. Linens and a great breakfast buffet.i would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAYTONCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear LAYTONCharleston_SC,
One night in Philadelphia is certainly just too short and 10 years is certainly just too long for a repeat visit! I am thrilled that you returned and were impressed with what you found at the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia!
Take care,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    747
    258
    103
    74
See reviews for
362
677
148
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've been around and not often do I rave about a hotel. But this hotel deserves its praises.

Here is my rating:

Lobby – 9 (hip & happening with an amazing bar attached)
Hallways – 10 (finally nice hallways to match the room)
Room – 9 (bigger than most with an amazing closet)
Location – 10 (park your car and leave it. Everything you need is within 6 blocks)
Price – 9 (compared to other hotels around this area, the price is excellent)

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear jrman66,
WOW! Thank you for an outstanding review of the Radisson Blu Warwick hotel here in Rittenhouse Square. I am delighted you were able to enjoy your stay in our beautiful and iconic hotel here in downtown Philadelphia. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again.
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
325 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was not supposed to stay here - but I am glad I did and will return for sure. I was part of a room block at another hotel at which I had stayed at before. Because they were renovating, my reservation was moved to the Radisson Blu.

Love the lobby. It's bright and modern. I wanted to hang out there!

The staff was fine. Not rude, not overly friendly, just ok.

We checked in quickly and our 8th floor room was comfortable and clean. It was not fancy, but just right for a one night stay in the city.

The location is pretty awesome. The alley just to the right of the hotel takes to right to Rittenhouse Square!

With a good rate, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear smep013,
I certainly am glad that it all worked out well for you having had to relocate to the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel during you visist to Philadelphia. I agree, the location, Rittenhouse Square district, is the best in the city. I appreciate your comments - thanks!
Take care,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip. Loved the room and decor. The bathroom was a bit small. The restaurant Tavern 17 was pretty good. The staff here were very friendly. I loved the decor in the lobby- very modern!! I would certainly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anindita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Anindita S,
Thank you for the recognition of the staff here at the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel in downtown Philadelphia! This team loves to talk to our guests and do whatever it takes to meet their needs and ensure a great hospitality experience. I will be sure to share your comment with them.
Thank you.
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel last April. What i really liked in this hotel are the furnishings. It is quite trendy and the toiletries are really nice. Service was great and the staff were friendly. I like staying in their edgy lobby too. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjoezerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear tjoezerjohn,
Your review of the Radisson Blu Warwick hotel in center city Philadelphia is much appreciated! The lobby is absolutely gorgeous, unique and comfortable as well. The historic features of the lobby were designed to translate to a more contemporary look and feel for today's traveller.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here recently on my first trip to Philly.
The hotel had a friendly feel from the start, I checked in and went to my room which was lovely, nice big bed, nice and clean.
Free, good wifi which is always a bonus, i really hate when i am charged for wifi.

My room was on the 7th floor but it was still relatively noisey but i guess thats what you get in a city! The doors out to the hallway are pretty light too so you hear people talking when going by.
I took a stroll after a long flight and came across lots of shops so it appears to be well located. I didnt use the gym but there is one.
I had dinner in the Tavern bar, it was nice, no complaints.

It was a warm day, a large bottle of complementary water would have been great, or 2 little ones, rather than 1.

Room Tip: Not sure what the rooms are facing opposite mine, but i would ask for one to the back of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matilda2Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Matilda2Ireland,
Thank you for the comment about your first stay here in Philadelphia. I am so pleased that you had a good stay although it sounds like it was a bit short!
Yes, the location in center city and specifically Rittenhouse Square is optimum for anyone's travel to Philadelphia. We are looking forward to hosting your future "second" time in Philadelphia soon!
Take care,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu when visiting friends in Philadelphia this past June and loved it.

I had never stayed at a Radisson Blu hotel (though of course knew what regular Radisson's looked like), and was pleasantly surprised. The quality of the Hotel is SIGNIFICANTLY higher than that of a Radisson. The lobby was grand and a good place to socialize / congregate. The rooms (which I was told were recently renovated), were well-appointed, reminding me somewhat of a room at a W hotel in terms of style and quality. Though I did not eat at either of the two restaurants, the quick and go coffee bar was a convenient way to start the day.

I had a Business Class room, which gave me access to the business lounge. This was a nice amenity for a bite to eat / a free drink during lulls in the day. If you can snag one of these (slightly higher price), do it.

The hotel's location was exceptional. It was not only very close to those I was visiting but also proximate to some of the nicest restaurants in Philly as well as some of the better shopping on Walnut Street. It was also easy to grab a Septa train to get around the city.

Overall, the Blu made for a wonderful stay in Philadelphia. I will be staying there again next time I visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Craig M,
You really rocked that review on Trip Advisor of the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel! Thank you for the very detailed posting. I am so pleased that you had a good time here and I must give you props for taking advantage of the good public transportation system to get around Philadelphia.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia, I certainly hope that you will select us as your go to hotel.

Regards,
Joanne Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,152 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Property: The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing