We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th in Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake George, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“July 4th in Philly”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 5 people on Hotwire and got the Radisson Blu Warwick. Upon arrival we were told one room wasn't ready yet although it was 4:30 in the afternoon. Also discovered that although we had 5 people we had been assigned 2 king rooms. Ordinarily this would have been ok but we were traveling with our teenage nephew so sleeping arrangements really required 2 doubles. To accommodate us we were upgraded to the Franklin Suite, consisting of 3 rooms with 2 kings and a sleeper sofa. The rooms and the entire hotel were tastefully decorated and well kept. The staff was outstanding! We will definitely be back. We have stayed in several 4 star hotels in the area and this was by far the best. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DFfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear DFfamilytravels,
Thank you for your comments.
I am so sorry that we did not have your requested room type available at check in however, I am also pleased that our staff was able to identify your needs and accommodate your family. Indeed we are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the great service that we pride ourselves on.
I very much appreciate your comments and look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia again in the future.
Take care, Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    787
    270
    116
    86
See reviews for
393
726
156
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

So we scored a great deal through groupon... We checked in yesterday July 3rd and are still at the hotel. Troy at the front desk is very warm, welcoming and pleasant; great start. The ambience of the lobby is wonderful; fresh, modern and vibrant. I am a super OCD clean freak and would have given it 5 stars but I found a hair in the bathroom and around the bedpost it is a little dusty; but it wouldn't keep me from returning...I have service 4 stars because I am a but disappointed that I will have to pay the expensive daily valet fee because it is a waste. They are extremely slow. Not only that but one attendant says to call 15 minutes in advance and another attendant says "no it takes 2 minutes to get your car" in both cases we are waiting outside with two toddler for at least 10 minutes!!!! Not a happy camper. We should receive some kind of discount for the valet. Other then that hotel is a winner. We will probably be back and will park our own car unless valet is free.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jessica S,

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. I shared your comment about Troy with him and he was thrilled!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and lobby. I do apologize for the issue with valet team and have addressed it with them.

We look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the beautiful and historic Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel.
Take care,
Joanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I loved this hotel. My wife and I just stayed there on a Tuesday night. We got a great deal though Priceline Name your Own Price. Great location near Rittenhouse Square.Close to so many wonderful restaurants and shopping with convenient transit options. The room smelled great as soon as we opened the door. The room was extremely clean, it was quiet and the decor was nice. Beds and pillows were comfortable. If anything the toilet "ran" and made some noise for a few minutes after it was flushed. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym was big and clean with a large selection of machines- cardio and weights. I loved this hotel and plan to return!

Room Tip: Because we used Priceline Name Your Own Price to book it we were not able to pre select the size of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ani_Ryan,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel. From the fashion inspired rooms to the edgy and dramatic lobby the hotel's redesign blends the contemporary with the signature architecture our hotel is so famous for. And, yes the location is ideal for whatever brings you to Philadelphia!

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Joanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

since I stay here every time I'm in Philly (the middle of April and then again the beginning of June) I can't review it every time ... Trip Advisor as you wait 3 months

I love the fact that this hotel has Complimentary Wi-Fi a major plus for me (not $10 to $20 a day like some other hotel chains) and the lobby renovations/ambience are even featured on the Club Carlson Elite Member Brochure.

As a Gold Elite Member I am also privy to the Luxury Floor Lounge with complimentary evening bar reception, take advantage of the Radisson Blu “stand-by” upgrades that will allow anyone to experience these luxury rooms at an additional cost and have access to the wonderful Lounge & complimentary in-room espresso maker with espresso variety and bottled water that you can chill in the refrig.

The breakfast buffet in Tavern 17 has even added a fresh omelets station where you can choose regular or all egg white omelet. I'm looking forward to experiencing the bottomless Italian mimosas the next time Sat or Sun I'm there. Hotel management is thinking of everything, the last time I was there I raised my voice at my guest before stepping into the elevator and the front desk manager called my room to check if everything was ok - making sure 1st that I was ok and 2nd that nothing had upset me with the hotel or staff. Wow now that's customer service!

Others have spoken to the location - what I know is that the hotel is always walking distance or an under $10 cab ride from any place I need to be while I'm in Philly.

Looking forward to my next stay in Sep.

Room Tip: Pay the additional cost for Executive King or Double rooms for all the "extras"
See more room tips
Green Features: as with most hotels - you can hang your towels up so they are not replaced and sleep on the same sheets vs new ones each night
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAYNES5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear HAYNES5,
It is such a pleasure to host your visits to Philadelphia. Your feedback continues to enable our team to provide the attention to detail that does significantly impact the overall experience.

We can't wait to share some additional new features and amenities of the hotel during your return visit in September. Enjoy the summer and thank you from all of us here at the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel for the FIVE star review!
Joanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only problem we had was the room next door and our toilet flushed every 15 minutes, even through the night. We were unable to change rooms because it was apparently full. When I spoke to the reception staff member about not being able to get any sleep because of this, she responded by saying sorry and she will let the maintenance guys know, no mention of a free night or even a discount. Hence we only stayed 1 night. Other than that, all good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Rachael W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia I sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared about your guest room bath experience during your recent visit.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Please let me know if your travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia so I can pay particular attention to your reservation.
Thank you,
Joanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Spent seven days in Philly three at a hotel in the area and the other four at the Warwick. Our room was available at 11am so that was a plus since we were relocating from a different hotel. Upon entry the lobby is nice with that hit of blue and the seating area is a nice touch. Our room was a pretty decent size and bright with sunlight. The bed was comfortable to me but my wife didn't agree with it much. The hotel seems to be newly renovated which is also a plus my one issue was on my last night I could here the couple next door fussing for a few hours so I'll assume the walls were pretty thin. So review of the Warwick is a decent place to stay I'd stay there again if I'm in Philly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MotorCityDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear MotorCityDude
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

Excellence is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and product to provide a memorable experience for our valued guests.

I appreciate the feedback and I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate you for an early check in. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Take care,
Joanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fair hotel. The rooms are spacious. Location is OK. The bathrooms are OK. Breakfast is OK. Service is OK. But if you are looking for a hotel which is more than just OK, this is not your hotel. I guess that the best part of the hotel is the lobby which is exquisitely decorated. So don't be carried away just by the lobby photos.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Okyalos21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Okyalos21
Thank you for sharing a comment about your recent stay. Our goal is to deliver not only an exceptional service and product, but also a memorable one. On behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again and earn your respect for our commitment to excellence.
Enjoy a lovely summer weekend!
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,278 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,310 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
799 reviews
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square

Property: The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing