We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Higher-end Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Higher-end Residence Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I travel to the area weekly, and this hotel is step up from other 'suite' type hotels that I have stayed in elsewhere. Wonderful and welcoming staff, clean well-appointed rooms, comfortable common areas and good amenities such as a fitness room. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy and taken care of. A pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebelle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestOrangeRIBM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments and your loyalty to our hotel. We are honored to be your preferred hotel in West Orange.

Regards, Cathy Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    83
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
92
45
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I travel to this area often for business. I've tried several hotels, but once I found this one I'm hooked. I love the consistent friendly service, spacious rooms, and the exercise room. I especially like the breakfasts, and the mid-week light dinners -- just right for me.
I once visited when there was a power outage in the community, and they bent over backwards to keep us comfortable, even making coffee from bottled water, always keeping a good sense of humor.
It also doesn't hurt that my Marriott points keep building every time I visit. :-)

Room Tip: I've stayed in many, and they're all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verybari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestOrangeRIBM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I am terribly sorry we had a power outage while you were here last time. We have definiltey had an eventful winter this year. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards, Cathy Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is one great hotel! The room was clean, spacious, and above all very quiet, and all the amenities are first class. We especially appreciated the easy to understand thermostat - a detail not to be overlooked since many hotels have thermostats that seem to be designed by nincompoops. The front desk staff is attentive and courteous. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices, and the atmosphere made us feel like we were millionaires. Nice grounds too. If we're ever in the area again we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room, regardless of the hotel. However, I think in this case the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two-Baby-Boomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I've stayed at this Residence Inn several times finding it a definite "upgrade" to the Courtyard in West Orange - for the same price, I get a breakfast that is much more extensive and good than the usual hotel included in the room one, as well as all day coffee (take that Courtyard), and nice surroundings. But my surprise came during a recent visit (that had to be extended by a day due to weather, hotel staff not only did a great job clearing the parking lot, but also brushed the snow off all the cars. A very appreciated extra.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc/atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

It's wonderful to have such a nice hotel to stay out while visiting our family for Christmas time. The hotel is owned by and sits near the Manor Restaurant and like the Manor it is very well appointed and we found the hotel to have a welcoming staff at the front desk that has remained friendly and professional throughout our stay. If we needed something it was not rare for them to bring what we needed directly to our room. The rooms are very very nice (just a little wear and tear evident) and close to being spotlessly clean. The hotel has been full up due to the holidays, however this has not detered the staff from enduring a great stay with a wonderful and bountiful breakfast. I wish ALL Marriott Residence Inns were like this one.... truly a wonderful property and we have stayed here whenever we are in the area. Thank you for another wonderful visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I didn't know what to expect for this Residence Inn but was pleasantly surprised. The outside and grounds are just lovely....well maintained, open, and convenient parking with sufficient spaces. Inside lobby equally nice and large breakfast area. The staff was so helpful---they gave us early check in and upgraded my daughter's room (traveling with husband and 3 very young children) to a larger suite and much appreciated. Our smaller studio was just fine for the two of us---clean, large, and more than sufficient.
However, a couple of things to note: the walls are thin and we could hear the water going on and off in the next room at night; not enough wastebaskets and no dish detergent to hand wash. Also the hotel is like a maze. Very difficult to navigate if you want to find your room or someone else's. I like a very cool room and could not lower the thermostat down to where I preferred.
Breakfast was in a lovely room and enough seating at the time we were there.
Convenient location and I'd definitely stay there again though it's on the high side in terms of price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EIKOOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Orange
0.7 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
#3 of 4 in West Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.6 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange
Address: 107 Prospect Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052
Region: United States > New Jersey > West Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange is an ideal choice among hotels in West Orange, NJ for business and leisure travel. We offer a comfortable home away from home, centrally located in the heart of West Orange and near many area attractions including Montclair State University and Wellmont Theater. Our West Orange, NY hotel is pet friendly and is an all-suite hotel boasting unique design and decor. We make it easy for guests to relax while traveling for work or pleasure, offering cozy guest suites and many enjoyable public spaces. When you stay with us at Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange, you will be able to sleep, work, and entertain in your suite and have productive experiences in the public areas of our hotel. We provide you with complimentary Wi-Fi, ergonomic work areas, and a daily free hot breakfast to start your day the right way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Orange Hotel West Orange
West Orange Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing