We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard West Orange
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great staff and very helpful with questions about travel and bus/subway!! We had lots of questions, and they were so helpful to get directions and maps for us. We went to NYC and needed to know best route. They were very willing to call car service also. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Holly P., thank you for your wonderful response via Trip Advisor for your July stay. Your comments about our staff were so wonderful, and appreciated by all! Best wishes for a lovely balance to 2013 to you! Regards, Rob Walker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    73
    52
    13
    16
See reviews for
65
27
9
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for few nights. My partner and i were visiting in the area. The hotel is in close proximity to everything. Restaurant, the Movie theatre us right next door. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We had a small issue whereby something was broken in the room and the hotel addressed the issue right away. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchville, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you're going to visit Seton Hall, it is a great location to stay. Easy trip to university, without having to deal with Newark related traffic. Room was fine, although pullout was quite noisy every-time daughter moved. There is complimentary coffee, but food, latte style drinks and alcohol are only available via the pricey food vendor. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Grounds are well maintained. Price is comparable to most. Nothing makes me go ahhhhh, but nothing would prevent me from staying again because of convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uscg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

If you're going to the West Orange area, I'd definitely recommend the Courtyard by Marriott. Enjoyed a weekend there recently. The staff is outstanding, from check-in to check-out, the folks who work in the Bistro are very good, housekeepers are thorough and efficient, and the front desk people are very accommodating and helpful with local directions. The room was very clean and everything worked exactly as it should. This will definitely be my hotel choice for any future trips to the West Orange area.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with a balcony facing the courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon! Rob Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spoke with management about a few issues--loose cable connection that rendered HBO difficult to hear; leaking faucet when running water in bathroom; and drain that stuck. That being said, the room was clean, comfortable, and close to where I needed to be for the weekend. And they've put back the free coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: Location in the hotel did not matter to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so grateful when our very valuable guests take the time to provide us with feedback, as we use that as the very fabric of our ongoing training efforts, towards continuous improvement. Again, on behalf of all of us at the West Orange Courtyard by Marriott, we thank you, and hope to see you again soon! Rob Walker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I just loved the place. Everyone was so nice, I thought I was in a southern hospitality state instead of Northern NJ (I'm from NJ so I'm allowed to say that!) Lakeisha, Josie, and Anna took great care of me in the cafe. And the desk help couldn't have been nicer. They even helped get me a better price than I had reserved because I'm a AAA member. Tucked away in the corner of a shopping center, which is actually kind of convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Please forgive the tardy response, but thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so grateful you chose to stay with us! Rob Walker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Courtyard is a wonderful hotel-I so enjoyed my stay there. The staff is the best you can ever find-from Martha Gill to Alex & Monyetta (spelling)-the customer service is outstanding!
The rooms are fabulous . The bistro is also excellent. It's clean & the rooms are so spacious-altogether a fabulous hotel. I can't wait to go back and stay again!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are excellent-no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattysuemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for your very kind evaluation on Trip Advisor. Collectively, we are most grateful for your business, and hope to see you again soon!

Rob Walker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Orange
1.2 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#2 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard West Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Orange

Property: Courtyard West Orange
Address: 8 Rooney Cir, West Orange, NJ 07052-3302
Region: United States > New Jersey > West Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard West Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Orange Hotel West Orange
West Orange Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing