We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, secluded, and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teitei
PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, secluded, and clean”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

Very clean and super cute cottage only a few minutes from main attractions. We loved how quiet the location was and will hopefully stay there again soon. Owners were very responsive to messages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We would be more than happy to host you in the future you were a wonderful guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey V
1 review
“Perfect sized private little house”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed for 3 nights and will be sure to come back. Maybe with the hot tub. Also found a little baby turtle in the pond out back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you!! Hot tub is in now in a beautiful Gazebo. There are two pet turtles in the pond we placed there. One is a yellow bellied slider called Swimmy and is the size if a soccer ball now. The other is a red eared slider called Turtle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helvio P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet-friendly stay!”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay, calm and cozy, and pet friendly! Hosts are great, too! Thank you for making our stay so perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Mountain Hideaway”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The setting here was gorgeous. We saw lots of deer and we felt ensconced in our own private area. The GPS had us a tenth of a mile away from the turn but there was a sign at the top of the hill that pointed the way. We took our puppy with us and there was a thoughtful amount of wipes, dog treats, and dry shampoos for our pooch. There were nice toiletries for our use and the water pressure was good, too. The sofas, bedding, etc were all comfortable. There were enough basic spices for all of our cooking needs and the eggs in the fridge were welcome ( honor system payment). We were closer to Gettysburg than we thought which was a bonus. We enjoyed our quick weekend away here and would recommend it to others. Quick caveat that in no way affects my review of the cottage; don’t book on TripAdvisor but on on Homeaway or flipkey. Their deposit return policies are more efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peacefull”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Such a wonderfull place to relax. Great enviroment to connect with a lover. Regret that we couldn't book it for a longer period. Definitively coming back. Elizabeth did a great job with the details everything was very thoughtful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you Elisa, we could not be more pleased you enjoyed your stay at our little gem of a cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Terry for the kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Hi April! Thank you for such a lovely review. We loved hosting you!!! Come back anytime!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing