We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-Clean and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location-Clean and efficient”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fairly typical Hampton Inn. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and Ok breakfast. Location is really good. Not in the congestion of downtown but easy to get everywhere you need to go. Many services nearby. Only complaint is a shower head that only an NBA forward could reach to adjust. Also had no concentration of spray from such a height and took forever to rinse off.
Staff was attentive and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    217
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
351
257
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stopped in Gettysburg for two days on the way home from Florida, and this hotel was a welcome dream. It was a quick 5-10 minute drive to the battlefield, and about the same distance to downtown Gettysburg. There is a Ruby Tuesdays right across the road, and a little mall with a drug store and some other stuff. Not a lot of atmosphere immediately around the hotel, but it was such a nice hotel that was not an issue. Very easy to find, as well, right off the 15. And quiet!

I am not sure if the hotel is new or recently renovated, but it was very chic and luxurious for a very affordable price. Huge TV with HBO, and more importantly, NHL hockey! Gorgeous bathroom with a lovely shower, and a deep chestnut installation for towels. There was also a built in against the far wall, which was backlit and had a closet with ironing board, spare blankets, etc. It also had a lovely computer desk with a super comfortable office chair (perfect space if it was a business trip).

Bed was SUPER comfortable. I had a great, great sleep here. The breakfast on offer was the same I have had at other similar hotels, and it is perfect, all you need for a normal breakfast. Staff were pleasant and attentive.

I would come back here in a heartbeat, and our great experience here led us to seek out Hamptons in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

it was our first stay at a Hampton Inn and we are hooked! easy checkin,superclean,friendly staff who bend over backwards to help in orientating yourself in strange surroundings. sure you get your own luggage up with a trolley,use disposable plates,cups etc-- but hey look at the price. it is all made easy for you. thanks Hilton group.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg. The hotel was very modern and clean. The lobby offered refreshing water and fruit when we arrived(later in the day, cookies and pound cake were offered) which was such a nice touch. Our room was spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was a huge hit with my family. The breakfast buffet offered waffles, french toast sticks, toasts, bagels, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and several fruit juices. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Another added bonus was the location of the Hampton Inn. There was a Subway and a Ruby Tuesday across the street. In addition, next door was Walmart. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our room was very comfy and clean. We had a king bed with a sofa bed. My son loved having his own "space" on the sofa bed. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was wonderful. We also enjoyed the cookies/coffee in the afternoon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BSheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effort, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you like Hampton Inns, this one is a good one. We had a nice roomy and clean room. It was quiet. A nice pool to use and a fitness area. It was convienient to the town and shopping and some restaurants. Decent breakfast and very nice staff. I can't complain about a thing that pertained to the hotel....the guests, well, thats another review.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn, found the location to be excellent. The Hotel was kept spotless. Our room was wonderful. Staff was very helpful. They gave us a map and directions when we arrived and it made it very easy to get around. Breakfast was good. Had all the basics. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
556 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,504 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing