We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Love Hampton Inns and this was no exception. We had a huge suite with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub plus a seperate shower. The bed as always was comfortable and the room had plenty of plugs for all my electronic devices. The location was pretty good too. We prefer not to stay in any downtown area so it was good to be on the outskirts of town We did have a suite facing Ruby Tuesdays and the highway but were not disturbed by the traffic noises plus traffic dies down pretty much by 10ish
All in all I loved Gettysburg and the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lela1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We love seeing your hamptonality as much as we love sharing ours with you! Thank you for sharing your love of Hampton Inn's with us and for writing a review on our hotel. We know that comfort and a good nights sleep is important as well as being in the perfect spot in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    203
    76
    21
    14
See reviews for
325
244
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean room and friendly staff made my one night stay a nice time. Room was your standard Hampton Inn room. Bathroom was clean and neat with plenty of towels. Hotel is about 2 miles From Battlefield Harley Davidson and about 5 miles from Gettysburg Military Park

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Our team takes guest comfort seriously on all levels. From the clean bathroom to referring any attractions and restaurants so that your time in Gettysburg is pleasant! We hope to welcome you back again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a nice room with comfortable beds and quiet room. We got a fresh cookie when checking in and there was a good spread for breakfast in the morning. The hotel was a bit farther away than other hotels from the sites, but navigating to where you wanted to go was easy and (for me) was far enough away from ghosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sage7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a great room. It was uniquely laid out with angles and corners that you don't usually see in a chain hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, the sheets soft and what I loved the most was that it was quiet, a rare find on a busy thoroughfare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
397 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Located only minutes from Lincoln Square, this Hampton sets the bar a bit higher than most chain hotels. Greeted at the desk after a 7 hour road trip from New England, we were immediately given the key to our room. The room was outstanding, clean as whistle, with every amenity you could possible desire. After a night of great sleep on a comfortable bed, we had a delicious complimentary breakfast and were out to see the sights of Gettysburg. Kudos to the staff and management of a really nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Staff was friendly during both check-in and check out. The beds were more comfortable than I had expected. Morning complimentary breakfast was sufficient and provided enough choices for most diets. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMorovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fairly typical Hampton Inn. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and Ok breakfast. Location is really good. Not in the congestion of downtown but easy to get everywhere you need to go. Many services nearby. Only complaint is a shower head that only an NBA forward could reach to adjust. Also had no concentration of spray from such a height and took forever to rinse off.
Staff was attentive and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing