We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our handicapped accessible room on the first floor off the Lobby was totally satisfactory and very convenient. The Lobby was a great place to visit with three other couples for a reunion, and we enjoyed lingering over breakfast and playing cards in the evening. The helpful front desk staff provided maps and directions to the various places we wanted to see and dine. Everything was clean and very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

After seeing my room at another name-brand hotel and refused the room, I went on to an old faithful of Hampton Inn in Gettysburg. They did not disappoint! I had a king suite with a hot tub and a gas fireplace. It was worth the few extra dollars. The hotel staff were friendly and pointed me to the right places to eat and joy while I was in Gettysburg for two days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We were happy to have you back! Over the past year and half we have made upgrades to our guest rooms along with our lobby and breakfast area. Our team members take quality service seriously and I’m glad we could assist in your Gettysburg experience. We will continue to strive at being a hotel you can count on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Love Hampton Inns and this was no exception. We had a huge suite with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub plus a seperate shower. The bed as always was comfortable and the room had plenty of plugs for all my electronic devices. The location was pretty good too. We prefer not to stay in any downtown area so it was good to be on the outskirts of town We did have a suite facing Ruby Tuesdays and the highway but were not disturbed by the traffic noises plus traffic dies down pretty much by 10ish
All in all I loved Gettysburg and the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lela1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We love seeing your hamptonality as much as we love sharing ours with you! Thank you for sharing your love of Hampton Inn's with us and for writing a review on our hotel. We know that comfort and a good nights sleep is important as well as being in the perfect spot in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean room and friendly staff made my one night stay a nice time. Room was your standard Hampton Inn room. Bathroom was clean and neat with plenty of towels. Hotel is about 2 miles From Battlefield Harley Davidson and about 5 miles from Gettysburg Military Park

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Our team takes guest comfort seriously on all levels. From the clean bathroom to referring any attractions and restaurants so that your time in Gettysburg is pleasant! We hope to welcome you back again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a nice room with comfortable beds and quiet room. We got a fresh cookie when checking in and there was a good spread for breakfast in the morning. The hotel was a bit farther away than other hotels from the sites, but navigating to where you wanted to go was easy and (for me) was far enough away from ghosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sage7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a great room. It was uniquely laid out with angles and corners that you don't usually see in a chain hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, the sheets soft and what I loved the most was that it was quiet, a rare find on a busy thoroughfare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Located only minutes from Lincoln Square, this Hampton sets the bar a bit higher than most chain hotels. Greeted at the desk after a 7 hour road trip from New England, we were immediately given the key to our room. The room was outstanding, clean as whistle, with every amenity you could possible desire. After a night of great sleep on a comfortable bed, we had a delicious complimentary breakfast and were out to see the sights of Gettysburg. Kudos to the staff and management of a really nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.5 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £58 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing