We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
347
203
71
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
203
71
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationcontinental breakfastroom was cleanin townthe breakfast areaenglish muffinsjennie wade houseshops and restaurantsmain buildingheart of downtowndobbin housea great place to staydefinitely stay here againwafflesbaltimore streetair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Friendly helpful front desk staff - large clean bright room, nicely decorated - perfect location for civil war buff - close to great restaurants - a charming property.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettsprid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Travelodge can be uneven, in our experience, but we were very pleased with this one. This is a good place at a good price. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean, and the location was excellent--close to downtown and to the battlefield. Our only complaint was that the heating and cooling unit was a little loud. Otherwise, this place was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I have now stayed at this Travelodge twice, after selecting it because it allows pets. I did not know what to expect since I had never stayed at one before. The regular roooms are a pretty decent size, not too many frills, but clean and well priced. This past stay, I booked their only suite, which has two entrances, on right onto the breakfast area and another by the front desk. The price was great, the room was fairly large and the bathroom was beautiful. With the recent problems with bedbugs, I always check my rooms as soon as I check in. The Travelodge actually sealed their mattresses and boxsprings to prevent bedbugs, which was nice to see. The service was good and the hotel is convenient enough to walk to many restaurants and the battlefield. The other nice feature for people traveling with pets is they only charge $15 per night, unlike other hotels that charge a hefty fee. I will be staying here every time I come back to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpd5329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Checked in Jan. 1, checked out Jan. 3.

This is a great property for leisure travellers who don't mind not having a pool, or other 3/4 star luxuries. Very clean throughout, bright, well decorated - actually thoughtfully decorated with a desk staff that genuinely cares. Always full of suggestions, and quite attentive.

The room was ample (single king) with a very large, spotless bathroom. Fridge in room, along with safe, large desk and good WIFI. The mattress was luxurious and inviting, and the room was very dark.

The best feature is the location. Very close to everything and an easy out onto two major north/south road very close to everything, right across the street from Dobbin House, dozens of little shops, and much more.

The continental breakfast was good, and added to the value. I don't see any point in looking for another hotel in and around Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viognier9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

On the weekend that we were there, most of the hotels were booked and we were lucky enough to find this one at a reasonable price. It is what you would expect from a mid-range priced hotel. Relatively clean, nothing fancy and extravagant. Great location to many attractions and downtown Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews