We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Whitewater, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice for a Travelodge”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I expected less frills but our room had a fridge and microwave, plus a full hot breakfast. Everything well kept and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB67154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    192
    67
    22
    19
See reviews for
214
227
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I was a bit nervous about this place but booked it anyway due to the spectacular deal on travelocity, 2 nights for around 140$. I was quite surprised when we rolled up to a quaint little place nestled in the heart of Gettysburg, literally right around the corner from the battlefields and the cemetary. Our room faced the main strip and we had a cute little front porch to sit on to people watch. The room was nice and clean, nothing super fancy but everything appeared brand new. The bed was comfy and the sheets and blanket smelled CLEAN. The white towels were also brand new with a hint of a clean bleachy smell which I loved! This was a huge plus for me as I am germ phobe!! Bleach =clean!! Yay. Good continental breakfast with fruits, yogurt, mini muffins, english muffins, bisciuts, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and cereal! Staff very friendly! Ample parking! Why stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salisbury, VT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is a good price for the location. No frills, not super clean and not one of the nicest hotels. We had a room where only one channel came in and not very clearly. We weren't there to watch TV though so not a big deal. Needs updating and some work done on it, but the staff were so friendly and the location is great so I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Travelodge Gettysburg is the only place we will stay! The staff is so friendly , they are always available for questions or help. The rooms are clean and comfortable, we have never had a problem or complaint! You can't beat the breakfast, either! We visit Gettysburg every August and have for years, Travelodge is the place for us! See you next August!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lias1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were so impressed with the quality and location of this Travelodge, we decided to try a longer stay.

Again, we were impressed. Room cleanliness and amenities were perfect, and this time our room had an outdoor balcony, overlooking Steinwehr Avenue. Great spot to enjoy the continental breakfast. Comfortable king bed, great TV, ice cold fridge, great shower, and the location can't be beat, with many of our favourite businesses and attractions just yards away. Lots of staff around, and they were very friendly. Housekeeping was very professional.

Book early for the peak seasons in summer and around late October and mid November. It's worth it. Hassle free, and the best location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viognier9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This Travelodge could get away with being popular on location alone. It is literally centrally located to 90% of what we go to Gettysburg for. On top of great location, this place is nicely decorated, very clean, bug free, and every single person on staff that I delt with was extremely professional and helpful. Kathi, at the front desk, was a wealth of information for questions I asked.

We enjoyed a 2nd floor room with a balcony - not on Steinwehr, but over the parking lot with a partial view of the comings and goings on Steinwehr. This was very nice; shady for the most part from the summer sun.

Continental breakfast was not fancy, but plenty to fill you to get your day off on the right foot.

Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Balconies of rooms on Steinwehr get a lot more noise, sun & tourists watching you. We liked 213.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our room was clean and the bath had the new seamless tub/shower, so no tile to have mold. It was hot while we were there and the air worked fine. We had a small fridge and micowave in the room.The location was just a short walk from the Evergreen cemetery and many shops and restaurants. The breakfast was just basic bagels/cereal. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Checkin/out was very quick.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Property: Inn at Cemetery Hill
Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing