We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Gettysburg Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very Clean; good location; did not like the smoking on the balconies we had to walk thru the smoke to get to the exit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel had a great location, with access to everything within walking distance. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The only issue we did have was that we could never get the room cooled down, when we were there the temps averaged around 85 during the day and 62 at night. The room was always hot even though we kept the air conditioner setting on the lowest setting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris40181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our third year in a row to visit Gettysburg and we have stayed at the Gettysburg Travelodge each time. The Travelodge is conveniently located...near shops and restaurants and close to the battlefield. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfy. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast (good choices) is a plus. We would recommend you check out the Travelodge when visiting Gettysburg. A-PLUS. Joe & Gwyn (Erie, Pa.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSABS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I love this property. We visit Gettysburg on short weekend jaunts. It's close enough for us to get away, but we're just two hours away from home. We've been staying at the hotel for 12 years now. It is kudos to Mr. Henry Knox, the owner, that it still looks fresh and updated. The main property has two levels with an elevator available for those unable to make the stairs. They have a secondary building, the façade you see from the street, that is detached and does not have an elevator. If you have mobility issues make sure you ask to be put in the main building. The element we love most are the balconies attached to most of the rooms. When I book I always ask for one. Remember, they do the best they can, and can't promise every requested accommodation. If you are lucky enough to get one, rest assured there is nothing like sitting on it in the early morning when the town hasn't woken up. Of all the memories my husband and I have of Gettysburg, PA it is those spent moments reading the local paper and drinking coffee we hold most dear.
Tips: don't holler about the price of the rooms to the desk clerks. They have no control over it. The Travelodge Gettysburg is on Steinwehr Ave, the proverbial main drag in town. You're centrally located to everything, and thus will pay for that accessibility.
Don't go in the summertime if you don't like people. Gettysburg is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country, it is often times wall to wall.
If you are there to be a student of the battle I suggest booking during the winter off peak time. Does it get cold? Yes, however the impact of standing on that massive field where 500,000 men died when the most you can hear is the calling of a passing crow will be forever humbling.
My husband and I have 12 years of memories wrapped in walking the streets of Gettysburg. Yours can begin with a stay at Travelodge Gettysburg. Just remember if it's summer bring your patience, if it's winter, dress warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin_Star1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £66 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing