We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May 19the Grandson's trip to Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“May 19the Grandson's trip to Gettysburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Travelodge was a great place to stay for our trip. from the greeting by the friendly staff until late the next day it was awesome. The room was neat, and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and varied, served in a quaint loft. There was plenty to do within walking distance the night we arrived and the next morning before we toured the battlefield. The price was right and the lodge was right for our trip. We will stay there again on future trips

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrrenz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    190
    67
    22
    19
See reviews for
212
226
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BRAMPTON
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

For the money was a great place to stay. Very clean, close to the battlefield and right downtown old Gettysburg. The staff was great, no issues. The breakfast was as good as anywhere else, if not better. Good variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great value, a good location, and comfortable place after visiting the battlefield. This place is walking distance from the downtown square. A brisk walk will get you there. Many shops and eateries are next door. A gas station is steps away and one can walk to the battlefield for a run in the morning or at night. The parking was good, loading and unloading was easy, and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was not so good. More healthy choices should be considered and that aspect needed some work. The rooms were renovated, updated bathrooms, and featured two entrances which one does not see often anymore. A great blend of the old motel and 21st century expectations. Smaller groups would do very well here and anyone coming to town should consider this as a great option.

Room Tip: The rooms on the avenue have porches which are nice to sit on in good weather. Those rooms on the L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Arrived at noon, room not ready but rec'd call at 2:45 it was. Convenient, right in downtown, able to walk to eat, 5 min drive to battlefield. $20. extra for pet (not a deposit but a fee). In town location means no place to walk dog, staff no help finding one. Room was nice, quite clean, everything worked (except ice machine- but found one 2 floors away). Breakfast provided (typically uninspiring.) Heavy rains and some flooding made driving difficult and manager took advantage of that to drive up room rate another $40. if we stayed 2nd night (and they had the same room avail). Left a sour taste but, hey, it's a business and the rule is supply and demand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Savvy-Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Property: Inn at Cemetery Hill
Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travel Lodge
Gettysburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing