We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

There are pros and cons to this motel. Determine what is most important and decide.

Pros- awesome location. 2 minute walk to National Cemetary. Across the street from Jennie Wade house and walking distance to many other historical houses like Shriver House & Rupp House. Also, great family friendly inexpensive food right at your doorstep like Hunt's Battlefield Fries, Tommy's Pizza & ice cream shops. It's also right next door to Ghostly Images, a great haunted tour company which we did as well.
Also, friendly & helpful staff.

Cons- The motel is older and in my opinion the rooms are not very nice. They are clean & adequate for the stay, but that's it. Nothing special. My room was inside the main part of the motel. It had a window ac unit and felt a little warm at night while we were sleeping. The balcony area was right next to the other rooms so you could literally sit next to your neighbor and see each other and have a face to face conversation. Also, it's not very sound proof. I heard everyone's doors as they closed and voices in the hallway & outside.

I choose this hotel for convenience and location for our planned activities. I will probably not choose this motel in the future unless it gets a remodel and try another motel or b&b in the general area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kristen_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were returning home from a business trip in DC and decided to stay a couple of nights in Gettysburg. They gave us a room with a small front porch facing Steinwehr Avenue. What a perfect spot! It was right in the middle of many small businesses and walking distance to many attractions. The room was very nice and clean. Nearby was O'Rorkes Pub and we had a very good dinner before going on a ghost hunt with Gettysburg Paranormal. We could not have asked for a better location than this. Looking forward to returning with the grandkids and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want to roam around or sit on a porch and people watch, ask for rooms 102,104,106 or 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RBell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Traveler0773
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
908 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing