We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the fudge!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Restaurant details
Pomeroy, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Get the fudge!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Been here before on a trip to Gettysburg, but only had the ice cream and wasn't all that impressed. Stopped in this trip for some fudge, OH MY it's amazing! went back and got some to bring back home with me! The salted caramel is crazy good! It's chocolate fudge with caramel and sea salt sprinkled on top!! The chocolate PB is great also!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loucivilwarnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    103
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“THE COCONUT ICE CREAM IS TO DIE FOR!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

these people allow you to sample several flavors while they patiently await your final decision. Some are average, but the coconut....OH MY! love it!! It's their #2 flavor, only bested by salted caramel, which I found mediocre! Try it for yourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“expensive but good.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been to several Kilwin's. They are all a bit expensive but quality is worth something. We love stopping every time we see one. My husband loves their chocolates.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ice Cream is one of the 5 major food groups”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

And Kilwin's sets it apart above all the others. Absolutely fantastic ice cram and great service. Just the thing after an afternoon walking the battlefield.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I like cold stone better”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We went to this ice cream parlor on the recommendation of our hotel. We were told to get the toasted coconut ice cream. My sister ordered it and it was delicious. I ordered cake batter after loving that flavor at cold stone. Didn't love it here...should've gotten toasted coconut ;) Longish line, but staff did a great job of moving it along so the wait was reasonable. They were friendly and accommodating when my sis asked for a sample taste. We both ordered a cup not a cone and the serving was huge. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing