We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Oak Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very, very nice....Excellent room for a reasonable price. Very clean. Good location, although at times hard to get out due to a high traffic road. Close to town and historic sites. Comfortable bed. Nice to have microwave, fridge, iron and coffee pot. An enjoyable stay! My only complaint would be that you can hear people moving and talking in the adjoining rooms, but that is a minor complaint compared to the overall experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srsb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    38
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
37
32
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
186 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Set back of a busy road. Just minutes from the center of Gettysburg. Clean adorable room at a very reasonable price. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. Convenient to the highway. Comfortable bed, good shower pressure. Management not very accommodating when we asked for a first floor, but overall a good motel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeydoll272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were very pleased with the cleanliness, price, and service at the Gettysburg Econo Lodge. The room was spacious (king NS), bathroom sufficient for a one night stay for 2 people (most importantly, both were CLEAN!). We did not partake in any breakfast or observe what was offered. The same pleasant woman was at the desk for both check in and out, and was very friendly and conversational. We come to Gettysburg often, but this was our first stay here. With that price and quality, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I've never stayed at an Econo Lodge and probably won't again, not because of the hotel but because I'm a bit of a snob. This stay was not planned, it was last minute. I have to admit it was a pleasant surprise. Although no amenities , after all it is a motel not a hotel , it was clean, spacious and reasonable. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Fridge and microwave in room which also had sitting area with couch.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shrinkstatenisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was very clean and large. We booked a King room for 2 nights. It was larger than anticipated in that there was a small couch and coffee table on one side of the room, with a room divider between it and the bed area. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. There was a coffee maker located in the room, but we really didn't get the coffee or creamer/sugar to go with, so we didn't make any coffee. Like someone else said in their review, there was no breakfast, only a small area in the office for donuts, a few muffins or bagels and coffee. We did not partake. The biggest problem with this motel is the beds are extremely hard. We had a group with us and we had 3 separate rooms and everyone complained that the beds were too hard. Also, there was a soda machine on one side of the building, but there wasn't anything available to purchase. You would think the machine could at least be filled on some sort of schedule. All in all, the motel is clean and neat, but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It was my first stay at this hotel and it was affordable considering it was the 150th anniversary weekend in gettysburg. the room was a bit small, but clean, it had a nice size refrigerator and microwave, as well as a coffee maker in the room. the bed was ok, but after a day in the field in was better than sleeping on the ground. the continental breakfast could be expanded, but the area is very small and it is more a get and go breakfast. but all in all it was an ok place to stay. it did have wifi, but would use an update on the tv's and cleaner channel guide.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkerbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I like to camp in Gettysburg, but now I have two children who aren't ready for that. I stayed two nights here and the staff was very friendly. I was grateful that it was at a good rate. The only negative was that the beds were a bit too hard for me. There were other families here and they seemed to be kid-friendly which I appreciated, unlike the Super 8 which is twice the price and horrible staff/service. If you want to save some $$ to spend around Gettysburg, stay here if you can handle hard beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.7 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Gettysburg
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
#25 of 27 in Gettysburg
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 983 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing