We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights while in Gettysburg over the 4th of July. The front desk staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the beds we so wonderful a person could melt in it. The hotel is located close to restaurants and stores and very easy to assess downtown Gettysburg. I will definitely stay in the Econo Lodge Gettysburg again if ever in the area at a later time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank wvswker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my family recently stayed here and it was family friendly and very clean. It was a very short drive to most of the attractions.I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice place for a good price to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My son & I were in Gettysburg for a lacrosse tournament. He stayed in the dorms at Gettysburg College and I stayed in the Econo Lodge. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a tiny little display with some bagels and donuts. Convenient location to Gettysburg's city square - about a mile or so and close to the sights. It was clean, but my car did get invaded by ants in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

It's hard to find a reasonably priced room in Gettysburg that is close to the historical military park, clean, comfortable, and nearby to other amenities such as restaurants and shopping. EconoLodge fit the bill for us. The room was large, plenty of towels, and very clean. Things were in good repair and the outside well-kept as well. We were given a bit of guff when we requested a first floor room, which surprised us since we had reserved 6 months in advance and had arrived right after the open check-in time. The gal that checked us in was personable and fun to talk to, giving us all the information we needed about nearby shopping. We stayed three nights and we were comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't take a room next to the stairwell (105). It's noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This motel has alot to offer--large rooms, very good wifi, microwave, fridge, low rates. However, the walls are so thin that when we stayed on the first floor, it seemed that we heard constant pounding and jumping above us. In addition, nails in the wood in front of the bathroom (room 110) from frayed carpeting was very dangerous and was reported to the front desk--hopefully they will do something about it. Continental breakfast is poor and almost an afterthought. There is no place to sit so you have to take what few items they have back to the room. Only bagels, mini muffins and some danish--nothing else. No tea bags for tea drinkers and powered imitation cream instead of milk. Good AARP rate of $62 per night. Good location on busy US 30 just east of town with alot of dining options nearby. This place could be very good with some effort.

Room Tip: Get room toward rear and on second floor away from busy Route 30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting Gettysburg. It was a great value compared to other hotels in the area. Just a couple miles from the main Gettysburg attractions. Clean. We felt very comfortable here. There was even coffee and pastries for breakfast. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WHCTWAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Econo Lodge is on one of the main routes into town, making it a great place to stay already. The staff was friendly and helpful, able to help book a tour into Washington D.C. on a bus day trip.

The room itself was spacious for the price, with two double beds, a television, coffee maker, and mini fridge. We hardly ever heard anyone, even though there were no vacancies. It's also extremely clean; I've stayed in 4 star hotels that are less clean than this "cheap" hotel. I'll definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freq_Traveler_01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.7 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#23 of 28 in Gettysburg
215 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Gettysburg
Days Inn Gettysburg
#14 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 983 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: £33 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing