We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for you and your pet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
President Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place for you and your pet”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Though the Gettysburg Motel 6 is no Grand Palace, it is a wonderful place for you and your pet. The owners, Thakor and Raju Patel, along with their son Avanish, manage to keep the place spotlessly clean and efficient. It is a blessing to find a location in Gettysburg that is so dog friendly ... and without the additional "pet fees" that have become so common in the motel industry. It is well located for all Gettysburg activities... but away from the 'honky-tonk' of many of the commercial streets. It surely fills a need for price conscious travelers with pets.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OldMillPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    43
    38
    14
    8
See reviews for
57
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very clean. Nice service. Didn't use the pool but noticed there was a hot tub. Too hot outside to use though. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank picklepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I cant believe this. Nice hotel and very helpful staff with decent room with 2 queen bed at less than $80. Very close to the heart of the town. I was reaching late and when I call front desk, they were so helpful that they even help me and find out the closing time of the restaurant around neighborhood, so we do not have to skip our dinner or eat at fast food. Receptionist even gave a cooler to save my leftover food from restaurant and next day at the check out, they help me to fill up ice in my cooler.

Excellent helpful staff and great value for your money. They even serve complimentary breakfast in the morning.

They even have swimming pool but I did not have time to use it, so cannot tell much about it.

Room Tip: you can get 2 queen size bed in decent size of room for less than $80. Very decent hotel for the mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChicagoTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Hotel only minutes from downtown area and park attractions. Room and pool area overall were fairly clean. The internet is fast too. One major disappointment was the extremely limited selection of the continental breakfast; cereal, donuts, and bread (that's it). A bit pricey for a motel 6 considering the limited amount of amenities. There is no coffee maker in the room and only available during the before-mentioned continental breakfast. Elevator also a bit sketchy, such as wanting to move when the door is still open. Nevertheless, hotel still comfortable without the frills of a fancier location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAccord03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stay was ok (actually was priced high for value but lower than competition and offered free inernet and decent breakfast) till I was about check out, checked under pillow to make sure I didn't leave anything. Big round reddish brown blood like stain on the white sheets. When brought to hotel's attention after we left (yes that was our fault - were in a rush to get out and didn't have time to deal with it), this is what the lady at the recption had to say - "one of the two ladies with you must be having their periods". I was embarassed but made sure to keep that aside and explain that a GUY slept on the bed and the ladies slept on the other bed. Lady at the reception said she checked the stain and it was fresh. Ridiculous and disgusting liars. If you could do yourself a favor, don't stay at Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrmrsddas731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This was my second stay here. If you're looking for the Ritz Carlton then this place isn't for you! However, if you're looking for the best bang for your back without sacrificing cleanliness, comfort, safety and location then this is the spot for you.

Initially I was given a room with no frig and a broken A/C, which wasn't a problem because I explained my issues to the female owner, who was extremely polite and empathetic - she apologized and quickly accommodated us with a room with a frig and working A/C.

Moreover, she remembered us from our previous stay, which impressed me since it had been a few months prior since our last visit.

I informed her that I'd like to book a room for the reenactment weekend and asked when I should do so - She recommended that I do it a few months early, which was helpful.

Finally, the entire staff fully accommodated us - my children feel safe and comfortable at this Motel 6, which is paramount to me!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 49ersdiehard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Just a few blocks from downtown Gettysburg, this was a perfect location. Down the street from Walmart, Home Depot, etc in one direction and historical Gettysburg in the other. Free internet, clean room. Quiet. Just what we needed.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheodensQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Property: President Inn & Suites
Address: 606 York St, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2011 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing