We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*NOT HAUNTED*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
President Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were a little weary of staying at a hotel right there in the town of Gettysburg, but no worries, it is not haunted. It is in such a great location. Close to the fun of the town, but a little bit off so it is quiet at night with no ghostly activity. I was also surprised that it was so inexpensive at such a hot spot. The staff is incredibly friendly! I felt to be among friends.

Room Tip: Make sure to get non-smoking, non-haunted, and see if you can be in a room far from these two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maggiemcclurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spacious, bright and clean. Staff were very polite and helpful. We strolled from here to the town square and back again with ease. Great price for a tourist town. We extended our stay based on our room. Included microwave, fridge and new A/C. Also a jacuzzi bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

As others have said, simple and filled the sleep and other basic needs. Very friendly staff, clean, economical.

Room Tip: Contact hotel directly for a king size room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NONNIENy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just returned from 3 night stay at Gettysburg Motel 6. It served our needs well, we brought our own coffee pot and supplies. Place was clean enough and the staff were always helpful..It def. did not have ambiance but was suitable to our needs and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our room was clean and roomy for the 5 of us. Pool and hot tub was clean and the kids enjoyed it. Front desk very friendly and helpful all weekend. Breakfast offered of juice, milk, cereal, donuts, toast and fruit, all tasted good. Just a few minor comsetics things that did not effect stay. Hubby had a problem with toilet called front desk they were very prompt in fixing the problem. Clean floors, beds, bathroom. Beds comfortable. Found our place to stay whenever in Gettysburg

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Spent two nights here in August 2011. Booked for the price. Amenities in the room are zero.
If you want a place to stay and be able to walk to downtown Gettysburg, this is not the place. It's a fine place to stay though. Simple motel room for the traveler that wants a bed and a shower.
WiFi was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank mgourley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Though the Gettysburg Motel 6 is no Grand Palace, it is a wonderful place for you and your pet. The owners, Thakor and Raju Patel, along with their son Avanish, manage to keep the place spotlessly clean and efficient. It is a blessing to find a location in Gettysburg that is so dog friendly ... and without the additional "pet fees" that have become so common in the motel industry. It is well located for all Gettysburg activities... but away from the 'honky-tonk' of many of the commercial streets. It surely fills a need for price conscious travelers with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OldMillPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Address: 606 York St, US 30 And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2011 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: £45 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing