We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
President Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Pine City, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Affordable, nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We payed about $135 for 2 nights, June 24- 25, which is a great deal. We were on the 2nd floor in a non smoking 2 queen bed room. There is an elevator. The hotel was very quiet and clean. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The sink was located outside of the bathroom which I find convenient when getting ready in the morning. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and not crowded. The pool was pretty cold but kids didn't seem to mind. The hot tub was very hot but I like it that way and it kept the kids out. Everything was great except the free breakfast was lacking. It was toast with butter and jelly, no peanut butter. 3 choices of cereal, chocolate donuts and apples. They only had coffee or tea, no juice. Just not very filling. This hotel was a short drive into town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    42
    37
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night two weeks ago. It was just a brief stop for us between our visits to Philadelphia and Washington, to see the battlefield. We've long been fans of the Motel 6 brand. Nothing fancy, but good basic quality. This location was no exception.

I have to say the room looked a little worn, but it was clean. The staff were very friendly and even recommended an excellent breakfast place not far away. This location is a very good option, and we'd not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiamSamBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were a little weary of staying at a hotel right there in the town of Gettysburg, but no worries, it is not haunted. It is in such a great location. Close to the fun of the town, but a little bit off so it is quiet at night with no ghostly activity. I was also surprised that it was so inexpensive at such a hot spot. The staff is incredibly friendly! I felt to be among friends.

Room Tip: Make sure to get non-smoking, non-haunted, and see if you can be in a room far from these two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maggiemcclurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spacious, bright and clean. Staff were very polite and helpful. We strolled from here to the town square and back again with ease. Great price for a tourist town. We extended our stay based on our room. Included microwave, fridge and new A/C. Also a jacuzzi bathtub.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

As others have said, simple and filled the sleep and other basic needs. Very friendly staff, clean, economical.

Room Tip: Contact hotel directly for a king size room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NONNIENy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just returned from 3 night stay at Gettysburg Motel 6. It served our needs well, we brought our own coffee pot and supplies. Place was clean enough and the staff were always helpful..It def. did not have ambiance but was suitable to our needs and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north Fairfield , ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our room was clean and roomy for the 5 of us. Pool and hot tub was clean and the kids enjoyed it. Front desk very friendly and helpful all weekend. Breakfast offered of juice, milk, cereal, donuts, toast and fruit, all tasted good. Just a few minor comsetics things that did not effect stay. Hubby had a problem with toilet called front desk they were very prompt in fixing the problem. Clean floors, beds, bathroom. Beds comfortable. Found our place to stay whenever in Gettysburg

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Property: President Inn & Suites
Address: 606 York St, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2011 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing