We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the people on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
President Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“For the people on a budget”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed here on labor day 2012 weekend and I was satisfied. The staff were friendly the room was clean. The breakfast was not that exciting, they only have, oatmeal, cheerios, fruitloops, toast and chocolate donuts. The place was 2 stop light away from walmart and Giants. It was easy to get to the tourist spots. My children loved the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
58
48
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Gentlemen at the front desk was pleasant but the lobby carpets were dirty, the lobby smelled and the rooms smelled of mildew and body odor. I don't recommend this hotel. You can get a much better hotel for the same rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at Motel 6 because we brought our puppy with us. Usually I can't find really clean pet rooms, but our room was really nice. The front desk clerk was really helpful in giving directions and recommending places to go. The best part of the stay was the hot tub. After walking around in the battlefields it was a nice way to relax.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine City, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We payed about $135 for 2 nights, June 24- 25, which is a great deal. We were on the 2nd floor in a non smoking 2 queen bed room. There is an elevator. The hotel was very quiet and clean. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The sink was located outside of the bathroom which I find convenient when getting ready in the morning. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and not crowded. The pool was pretty cold but kids didn't seem to mind. The hot tub was very hot but I like it that way and it kept the kids out. Everything was great except the free breakfast was lacking. It was toast with butter and jelly, no peanut butter. 3 choices of cereal, chocolate donuts and apples. They only had coffee or tea, no juice. Just not very filling. This hotel was a short drive into town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night two weeks ago. It was just a brief stop for us between our visits to Philadelphia and Washington, to see the battlefield. We've long been fans of the Motel 6 brand. Nothing fancy, but good basic quality. This location was no exception.

I have to say the room looked a little worn, but it was clean. The staff were very friendly and even recommended an excellent breakfast place not far away. This location is a very good option, and we'd not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiamSamBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were a little weary of staying at a hotel right there in the town of Gettysburg, but no worries, it is not haunted. It is in such a great location. Close to the fun of the town, but a little bit off so it is quiet at night with no ghostly activity. I was also surprised that it was so inexpensive at such a hot spot. The staff is incredibly friendly! I felt to be among friends.

Room Tip: Make sure to get non-smoking, non-haunted, and see if you can be in a room far from these two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maggiemcclurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 27 in Gettysburg
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Property: President Inn & Suites
Address: 606 York St, US 30 And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2011 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing