We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
President Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Dravosburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Affordable, Great Staff”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Affordable room, conveinient to everything in Gettysburg. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast in lobby held us over to lunch. Motel is very clean. Highly recommend if you are on a budget. Pool looked great although we didn't have time to use it. Will stay there again the next time we visit Gettysburg!
\

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leggymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    45
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
58
49
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for a few days while enjoying the area. Competitive prices, clean facilities, and very friendly staff. The location was great. Access right off of a major highway, and very close to the center of town. Even when there was a problem with the swimming pool, the woman at the front desk offered access to the pool of the neighboring hotel if we were interested. Everyone that we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noblefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here on our last trip to Gettysburg. The rates were very reasonable. The room was very nice, clean and well maintained. I had no worries using the bed or bathroom. A small fridge and microwave were included and that was very nice to have. A continental breakfast is included every morning and is also a nice touch. There is also a pool but I didn't use it. Too busy touring the battlefield! The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The location is excellent and it has stores, gas stations and restaurants within easy reach. Close to town but not too close. The only minuses were the bed pillows(small) and the TV (not many good channels). However, when I inquired about these things, I was told that the TV was being upgraded and larger pillows were available upon request. Overall it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would have no hesitation staying there again and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the micro-fridge and larger pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was looking for a decent hotel but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Most hotels were in the $150-200, range and this place chimed in at $72 after taxes. I frequent Gettysburg often but never stayed here so I was hesitant. The hotel is located just east of town on Rt 30, and about a 1/2 mile walk (or drive) from the town square. The hotel was clean, and could use some updating, it looked like it was from the early '80's. The room was clean, and the AC worked well (temps were in the high 90's). The TV is an old tube with crappy picture, but I doubt you're staying here for the entertainment. The continental breakfast in the morning was very small. So, overall this is a good hotel if you're on a budget, don't mind a short drive into town, and it's clean. Basically you get what you pay for, no real bells and whistles. There is also an active rail line behind the hotel, but it was never noisy where it woke me up or anything. I checked in and out with no waits or issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGC525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, OH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in Motel 6 in steady of camping with the Boy Scouts. This Hotel was a little pricy for the weekend stay but what do you expect. Breakfast for very very basic. Coffee, 2 different cereals, doughnuts, bread for toast. Its ok if you are pressed for time. Air Conditioner worked great but I think the knobs were broke, it didn't match the settings. The room was very clean!! a small refrigerator in the room made it nice to keep the water cold. The bathroom was ok, they only gave 3 towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes. The sheets were clean but the comferter was a little iffy, had stains on it. I didn't see the pool area. great location it was close to a subway, walmart, gas stations.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor which was very convienent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzdi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I will admit I first thought "Motel 6, yuck." But when we got to Gettysburg and all hotels were from 140 to 225 a night. 90 a night sounded great. And the hotel is clean! Rooms are clean! Staff is friendly. A great value. I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: The room is big enough that a family could put one or two kids on the floor and one on the couch. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have stayed here the last 6 year while on business. I find the staff to be very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.Tha pool is wonderful. I will be staying here again June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54006Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 27 in Gettysburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Property: President Inn & Suites
Address: 606 York St, US 30 And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2011 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing