We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Gaslight Inn!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great stay at the Gaslight Inn!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was the first B&B we had chosen. Found it to be charming, tranquil, and centrally located to everything in Gettysburg. We found Becky and her staff to be most hospitable and accomodating. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast, as well as the company. Becky's gardens were beautiful.....................obviously, the owners take great pride in their Inn! Loved it...........would definitely recommend the Gaslight Inn to friends and family! Also, offered a price break due to the struggling economy..............I would call that patriotism!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgilmer2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    31
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
50
263
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Gaslight B&B in Gettysburg early in July of 2012 and had a wonderful time. The host made sure that we had a excellent tour guide for the battlefield and they even had a reinactor come in the morning. The room was great and the porch was a great place to talk with other guests. If you are going Gettysburg I would highly recommend that you look into the Gaslight Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My Husband & I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. Becky, her husband and daughter made us feel especially welcomed and really helped us experience the real Gettysburg. The food and the service was great. The rooms and gardens are lovely with a great time-period feel. We will definitely return.
Thanks for the memories!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary weekend at the Gaslight Inn, May 2012. When I reserved the room online, I also reserved a romance package which included our choice of champagne or sparkling cider, something sweet, and a $50 gift card for dinner at a restaurant of our choice. We booked into the Lily room for the fireplace and the Jacuzzi.

We arrived a little later than planned (Baltimore traffic was not kind to us), and were greeted by Elizabeth when we arrived. Parking is sparse and rather hard to find but she explained that, if we couldn't find a space in their reserved slots, we could park in the public lot across the street and they would feed the meter for us. There was even a plate full of quarters for folks who needed to park at meters.

Elizabeth had an injured foot when we were there, but she still gave us a tour of the first floor, explained the snack bar and shared mini-fridge, and signed us up for breakfast. We understand the concept of 'first come, first served', so we didn't mind being signed up for the later breakfast. Another employee (whose name I, unfortunately, cannot remember... but she was very sweet!) showed us to our room and explained the amenities.

Waiting for us in the room was a bottle of champagne on ice, a box of hand-dipped chocolates and a small envelope addressed to us containing our gift card for dinner at the Farnsworth House. The Jacuzzi made the whole room worth the price. Everything was very clean and well kept and we noticed regular tidying of our room while we were out during the day. Admittedly, the bed was a mite uncomfortable, but we attributed that to us just not being used to it.

Breakfast was amazing both days: creme brule french toast with bacon and fruit on Saturday, and cinnamon toast egg cups with fruit on Sunday. We met a different group of fellow visitors at each breakfast; everyone was kind and talkative, and Elizabeth with her young helper always made time to join in the conversation or answer any questions anyone had. The atmosphere was just cozy and friendly and amazing.

We have been to several B&B's and (thankfully) have not had a bad experience in any of them yet. Currently, this B&B tops our list of favourites. We will absolutely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Our 2-night stay in the Violet Room was relaxing and most enjoyable. Though conveniently in-town the Inn is wonderfully quiet, something both my wife and I prize. Elizabeth was most helpful upon our arrival in suggesting some options for our visit to the battlefield and environs. The breakfasts were simply outstanding. We would highly recommend this inn to others, and in fact have already done so to my brother and his wife. At some future date we will return to Gettysburg and will no doubt again stay at The Gaslight Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights recently at the Gaslight Inn. It was our first experience with a B&B and it was wonderful! The location is central, convenient and quiet. The B&B was charming, very comfortable and spotless. The staff was courteous and professional. Becky and Elizabeth made us feel right at home. A different gourmet breakfast every morning - fantastic. We are looking forward to our next visit to Gettysburg and will definately stay at the Gas Light Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sweet William Room. Wonderful and quiet over looking the gardens. Definately reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Six of us spent a weekend at the Gaslight Inn in early May. We loved the location--downtown, but off the main street and high traffic areas. We were able to walk to great restaurants for lunch and dinner.. Our rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated. The inn has a beautiful garden and patio area and elegant common rooms to enjoy. The staff was wonderful, providing us with information on activities and restaurants and always willing to just answer questions and chat.. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast--the egg cups and the french toast were delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the porch--a great place for a glass of wine and conversation after dinner.Our husbands really enjoyed the refreshment bar (especially the wonderful cookies) . We will definitely stay here again when we return to Gettysburg!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Inn b&b
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing