We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gettysburg Classic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gettysburg Classic!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This b&b was one of the nicest we've stayed in. The hosts are so gracious and kind. Waking up to Mike's jovial and happy face every day really started the day off right! Not to mention, the food was amazing! No continental cold buffet here! They prepared a plated breakfast daily with really fresh foods (sausage, bacon, egg frittatas, stuffed french toast ,and more!) The house itself is so charming and we loved our little room with the deck out back. It's also perfect access to town to explore and hosts can also help you make historical tour appointments/suggestions.

Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!!

Erin & Joe

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    32
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
51
274
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I visited the Gaslight Inn towards the end of October and were so happy with our stay. The staff was so helpful and the room was fantastic! The Gaslight Inn location was also ideal as it was located right in the middle of town and was walking distance to everything we could've wanted. There was also so much history in the buildings immediately surrounding the Inn which added so much to the stay. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

King size beds, a fireplace in the room and Civil War speakers with fabulous breakfast. What more can you ask for. Walk to town. Proprietors helped arrange tours, make dinner reservations and made you feel like family.
Civil War reenactors at breakfast were a great addition

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed three nights visiting our Daughter at Gettysburg College. We parked the car and walked everywhere - all the great restaurants and pubs are walking distance. Mike and Becky are great hosts, keeping the snack bar well stocked. The food is great and even making us a breakfast to go when we couldn't wait for Saturday breakfast. We have already made reservations for next year. Many of the rooms have king beds and our room had a gas fireplace and a steam shower!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed two nights, and appreciated the fact that we could walk to the town square. Becky and Elizabeth were friendly and helpful. The room comfortable. But the main thing we like about inns, is at breakfast time, you get to meet very interesting people, from many parts of the country. And you can share traveling experiences. Obviously, this is very important in Gettysburg, with so many different attractions. I especially enjoyed the visit on Tuesday from Mr. Chambers, in his Federal Army uniform, who gave us many insights into the life of the soldier in 1863. Their shoes, for instance, were neither left or right, but fit any foot.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. Is there a third? Get the second if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim40W72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Oct. 17-20, 2013, we had a great three-night stay at the Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast in Gettysburg, PA to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is beautiful and close to downtown. We were able to walk to Lincoln Square where there are lots of shops and restaurants. The homemade breakfasts at the Inn were fantastic, and everyone was friendly and helpful. We stayed in the June Rose room on the third floor which had a comfortable king size bed. It was spacious with a fantastic steam shower. It was a little noisy, as we could hear quite a bit of street traffic. Would highly recommend this B & B!! We can't wait to go back and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulcey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and i stayed two nights in October 2013. The Inn was even lovlier than the web photos, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet yet within walking distance of everything. Becky and Elizabeth were warm and engaging. We had to leave before breakfast and were pleasantly surprised to receive a take away breakfast package. The reenactor they breought in provided an entertaining and informative look into the life of a Civil War soldier. Overall, this was an excellent B&B which we would recommend and hope to return to! They have struck the perfect balance of providing for their guests while providing what feels like your own home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Inn b&b
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing