We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the Gaslight Inn for the second time, and it was just as wonderful as the first time! The Inn was lovely. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. It was cozy, comfortable and warm, during some very challenging cold weather. The Innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and I am still dreaming about the delicious breakfast! To be sure, we will return tot he Gaslight Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    31
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
50
263
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Gaslight Inn B&B is probably in the best possible location if you want to be within walking distance (5 min) to the shops and restaurants in downtown Gettysburg. It’s on a quiet street. The innkeeper was nice and helpful. A little red wine and cookies were available in the evening, which was nice. I was disappointed with the breakfast – it was tasty enough, but for the money we paid to stay there, I expected a little more than a yogurt cup and a slice of baked pancake with 2 tiny sausages. The coffee was good. The room was excellent, but the bed was dated. It was very cold outside, but it was nice and warm inside. I would like to stay again in the summertime.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank writeZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

First time staying in a B&B and it was a great experience. The innkeepers were very helpful and were able to suggest many fun things to do. The room we stayed in was very nice, the only thing that was disappointing was we got a room with a jacuzzi tub and it wasn't working (it filled with water, but the bubble function didn't work). The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and you get to meet new people. The only other thing that i wish could have been better was the parking, we have a truck and the parking is behind the building on a very tight one-way street so it was a bit difficult to maneuver (we now know for next time to bring the car). Great place for a weekend getaway. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Bring small vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnne1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were surprised and delighted with our recent stay at the Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our room and adjoining bath were perfect and the house was lovely decorated for Christmas. Our hosts were charming and helpful, and our breakfasts delicious and filling. Easy access to downtown Gettysburg makes this the perfect place to stay. We very much look forward to returning in the future and trying out another one of their gorgeous rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have at the Gaslight Inn for the past three years and have enjoyed ringing in the New Year in Gettysburg. The rooms are pretty and comfortable, the gas fireplace was warm and inviting, the steambath in our room was wonderful after a cold day outside. The breakfasts were big and very filling. Our hosts have always been wonderful and feel just like family. We have made staying at this Inn a tradition and love every minute of our stay!

The Cannons

Room Tip: They are all different go on line to view each room and the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pullmour-ac-dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the Gaslight in November, 2013. Excellent breakfasts and very comfortable rooms - was quite cold outside with no problem inside. Pleasant service with snacks and coffee available 24/7. Rooms are different, so hard to recommend. We had one with a gas fireplace and steam-bath within the shower. It was quite nice and everything functioned perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavallette, NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The owners of this bed and breakfast were warm, friendly, knowledgeable and wonderful. They really made our stay very special and we will go there again when traveling to Gettysburg. They provided information about Gettysburg, suggested place to go, see and eat. The accommodations were very well appointed, and spotless! There was a lovely sitting room where we visited with some of the other guest before retiring in the evening. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the company of the other guests, each sharing their adventures of the day or their sheer knowledge of Gettysburg ~ what a great way to start your day. LOVED this place! We visited over a year ago, I just never got around to writing the review......

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Inn b&b
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing