We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, New York
2 reviews
“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staying at the Gaslight Inn was a wonderful experience. The house is beautiful, and the owners/employees are warm, inviting and graciously accomodating. The breakfasts provided to us each morning were so delicious and artistic! We were so grateful to how helpful Becky was in helping us plan our itinerary for our first Gettysburg trip - she showed us all of the most interesting places to venture. After a long day of sight-seeing, we would return to the peace, serenity, and beauty of our guest room for much comfort and relaxation. I'm so glad we chose to stay here, and most certainly will again! I would recommend this luxurious and affordable bed and breakfast to anyone wishing for a great vacation to Gettysburg :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ivy room, which was the second cheapest room available. I would highly recommend it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    32
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
50
264
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This B&B exceeded our expectations. The property was very inviting and clearly well taken care of. The staff was extremely helpful with advice on restaurants and things to see. All of their recommendations were excellant. The location is within walking distance to restaurants and shops.My husband LOVED the fresh baked cookies available when we walked through the door. Nice porch areas for relaxing or playing games. Most of the people we met were return guests which speaks highly. Would definately stay here if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Heather room. Good location as it is an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay at the Gaslight Inn at least twice a year. The Innkeepers, Elizabeth, Becky and Mike are friendly and accommodating. They're the next best thing to being family. My wife and I look forward to our visits to Gettysburg and to staying at the Inn makes it even better.

Room Tip: The Aster, Sweet William rooms face the back gardens and have a balcony to sit on and enjoy the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently spent several days at The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast. Each morning we enjoyed wonderful breakfast meals and comfortable conversation with other guests. Our room was immaculate and perfect for us as we had no stairs to climb. The ammenities of the Inn were great, and there were plenty of places outside that were perfect for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful garden behind the Inn. Although we were in Gettysburg to attend several events related to preservation and acquisition of battlefield property, The Gaslight Inn will be a special memory for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed one night. We'd booked horse-riding through the battlefields and needed a stop-off for the night before. This is a lovely looking house with well-kept gardens and comfortable bedrooms. There was a steam shower in ours which my husband liked and said worked perfectly. It was far too hot to sit on the balcony/terrace but it overlooked the garden and would have been a nice spot on a cooler evening. Elizabeth gave us a warm welcome and even though we were a couple of hours earlier than the book-in time, she let us into our room which was ready. The communal areas are kept in the style appropriate for a house from the 1800's and there is an abundance of tea, coffee, etc and cookies for guests to help themselves. We met two couples at our breakfast table and the conversation flowed. The only minor disappointment was the breakfast food. My eggs in a type of toasted basket were hard and rather congealed and the bacon was also too hard. There was a small bowl of fruit to start and a sort of very sweet, heavy cake to finish. It seemed a strange mix. I couldn't call it delicious as some other reviewers have. We didn't meet Mike or Becky (or if they were the servers they didn't introduce themselves) but Elizabeth was an excellent host and told us to visit the museum. I'm so glad we took her advice because the horse back tour made much more sense having seen the museum the previous day. I'd recommend the Gaslight Inn as long as you don't expect a 'help yourself to as much as you want' breakfast (but maybe these are dying out in the USA now!) We could hear the air con unit in our room but it didn't stop me sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heybridge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We brought friends to stay in Gettysburg for their first time , and we enjoyed everything so much! Great rooms, so quiet and wonderful beds! Slept so well! Breakfasts were delicious, and the people we met were wonderful! Garden and balconies are so nice, great place to rest with a glass of wine in the evening!Becky and Mike are wonderful easy people to know, and truly love taking care of you! Such a great experience!

Room Tip: Get the Sweet William or Clover room!! Balcony access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawnda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed two nights in May for my 45th college reunion. From the Gaslight Inn, we were able to walk to everything in town, including the Gettysburg College campus. The garden is beautiful and relaxing and the street is quiet, and the rooms are pleasant and clean. There is a marvelous French-style restaurant a half-block from the front door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Inn b&b
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing