We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raphael Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raphael Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was the first time my husband and I stayed in a B&B and we LOVED it. Alex and George are delightful and make you feel extremely welcomed. It was very quiet, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was divine, Paris café was perfect, home was very clean, Alex and George had all your needs covered. Location is very good, close to everything. We loved it there and can't wait to go back. If you are looking for a calm, relaxing place to stay look no further!!! We didn't want to leave, it felt like we were leaving long lost relatives..we had a blast!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwennybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
68
196
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My Dad and I stayed about a week ago and it was great. Alexandra and George (and Hedi the wonder dog) just try and make it the best stay ever and it really was!!! Best place to stay if you are looking for a bed and breakfast that's for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bananaloverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 24th anniversery at the Raphael Inn.
We enjoyed the hosts, the food and Heidi the Wonderdog!
Great Place to stay!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are appealing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimbar652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Raphael multiple times now in our comings-and-goings in Gettysburg, and we've had a great experience each and every time. The proprietors, George and Alexandra, are such welcoming people--they treat you like family, only better! The food's great, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and beautiful, and they go out of their way to help you out in any way possible. Highly recommended as a nice place to stay while in Gettysburg.

Room Tip: There are a couple different rooms to choose from, each with a different theme and different furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

George and Alexandra always out-do their warmpth and friendliness is always heartwarming.
The warm mood of the decor in the rooms and the Paris theme is an experience.
We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast no matter what your style is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend stay at the Rafael Inn.  We were celebrating his birthday with a weekend in Gettysburg.  We had never been there so didn't know what to expect, but our two nights at the Rafael Inn were really the best part of our trip.  It was the comfortable, welcoming and beautiful home away from home we could look forward to returning to after exploring the battlefield and town.  We stayed in the California Rose room.  It was very spacious with a fun but tasteful beach theme, a king bed, hardwood floors, and a really comfortable couch to relax on at night and read about the war.  Really, the pictures don't do the rooms justice.  Alexandra let us peek in the other two rooms (as we were the only guests that weekend.) They were also really nice, especially the Lincoln room.  Alexandra was so excited to show us their home.  You could feel and see the pride of ownership both she and George had for their home.  They seem to truly care about every detail.  Our favorite part of our stay was the 5 star breakfasts...oh my goodness (an artfully prepared fruit/nut starters each morning, banana french toast, a veggie omelet (we are vegetarians) some yummy bread, orange juice and coffee.)  The presentation, taste, service was so special.  Although we often feel nervous about having to chat with strangers at bed and breakfasts, there were separate little tables in the cute "cafe" with coffee and papers waiting for us.  Alex and George served us our breakfast and despite their willingness to let us have our privacy, we started to chat a bit and before we knew it, 2 hours had gone by.  They have to be the most down to earth, but professional, and service oriented people we have ever met.  We want them to move closer to us : ) Oh, finally, it was so convenient to be just 1 minute from town but not have to street park.  Overall, we could not recommend the Rafael Inn enough, and will stay there again when coming back to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My sister and I live about 6 hours away from each other, and Gettysburg was a midway point for both of us. This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast, and it was a great experience. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we were treated with warmth and care. They went above and beyond in assisting our needs for our stay. They really took the time to get to know us to really understand what we liked and what we didn't like. Which was great for deciding where to eat and what to see. That quality was also shown by each of their rooms. They definitely had a lot of detail in every room to make each room stick out. If you're every in the area..I HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.8 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#9 of 23 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raphael Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raphael Inn

Property: Raphael Inn
Address: 32 E Lincoln Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Raphael Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming & a few blocks to the Lincoln Town Square the Raphael Inn offers a quiet neighborhood with free parking, complimentary breakfast, TV, private baths in each of the 3 lovely rooms. Bold and beautiful colors & creative decor in every room throughout the inn. Raphael Inns world famous 'Heidi the Wonder Dog' is here to warm and win your hearts! Enjoy your breakfast in the Paris Cafe, on our screened in 'Blue Moon' porch...or just 'sit for a spell' in the beautiful backyard gardens. Anytime is the right time for our complimentary cup of coffee,tea, waters, sodas, chocolates and more from Mama's Kitchen or enjoy yourself with an afternoon dessert if you like. We treat you as we would wish to be treated ourselves. Give us a try... Heidi the Wonder Dog will be waiting to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Raphael Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing