We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal attention to die for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our fist visit to Gettysburg and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. Charming, friendly, extra-mile service with a great ambiance and excellent breakfast. Alexandra and George were very helpful in pointing out local attractions and eateries and generally making our stay as comfortable as possible. We highly recommend this outstanding B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyincyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stayed at the Raphael Inn two times. George and Alexandra are such great people. As our hosts, they went above and beyond what we expected from a B&B. We were treated more like an actual guest in their home compared to other B&B's we have stayed in. The food was excellent and the beds were so comfortable. The attention to detail really stood out to us. We were so impressed with our first stay, we came back again to share the experience with our friends. If you're looking for a cozy place to stay in Gettysburg, the Raphael Inn is certainly a great choice.

Room Tip: try them all ;) No complaints about any or them! we have stayed in 2 out of 3 but they are all amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

In July of this year (2013), I stayed at the Raphael Inn with three lady friends. We loved our time there. Alex and George are wonderful hosts who aim to please in all ways, from preparing and serving delicious breakfasts, having snacks, water, soda and hot drinks available 245 hours a day and offering ideas for place to visit and restaurants to enjoy.
The inn is cozy and comfy. We ladies had breakfast on the sun porch each morning. Our rooms were clean, attractively furnished and complete with amenities like shampoo and soaps which are not always included in B&B's.
I had such a nice experience that my husband and I decided to stay there to celebrate his birthday. It was wonderful again. George and Alex even presented him with a lovely heart cake, complete with sparkler and a lovely card with a personal, handwritten note. We loved chatting in the Paris Cafe (their dining room) with Alex, George and other guests(one couple from England and another from Australia).
My husband and I have agreed that we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in the Lincoln Room with my 2 daughters. We all loved it. It is just a few minutes walk from the college. The room was warm and cozy, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, and we were happy about having snacks and soda available all day. Alexandra and George are very nice and friendly, and we were entertained by the two dogs.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Can't say enough good things about George and Alexandra. They are lovely people who are genuinely concerned with your comfort and well being. Having stayed for 2 nights this past weekend, we can't say enough good things about this experience. Loved our stay and loved our hostesses. I would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone going to Gettysburg. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at the Inn staying in the Lincoln Room. I really enjoyed the sitting area which overlooked the backyard and all the very thoughtful touches in the room. Alexandra and George were absolutely wonderful and concerned that we had all the info we needed to have a great time. Best of all were the wonder dogs Heidi and Olive who entertained us at the scrumptious breakfasts. This is the place to stay in Gettysburg!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the small details in the rooms, to the delicious breakfasts or the companionship of two of the most delightful dogs you can imagine, the Raphael Inn ticks all the boxes. George and Alexandra were welcoming and eager to provide details on all the local attractions as well as recommendations of things to try (and equally important things to avoid). The location is excellent and the hospitality outstanding.

Truly a memorable visit.

Pam and Don F

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,090 reviews
0.4 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Swope Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 E Lincoln Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1318 (Formerly Raphael Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £115 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming & a few blocks to the Lincoln Town Square the Raphael Inn offers a quiet neighborhood with free parking, complimentary breakfast, TV, private baths in each of the 3 lovely rooms. Bold and beautiful colors & creative decor in every room throughout the inn. Raphael Inns world famous 'Heidi the Wonder Dog' is here to warm and win your hearts! Enjoy your breakfast in the Paris Cafe, on our screened in 'Blue Moon' porch...or just 'sit for a spell' in the beautiful backyard gardens. Anytime is the right time for our complimentary cup of coffee,tea, waters, sodas, chocolates and more from Mama's Kitchen or enjoy yourself with an afternoon dessert if you like. We treat you as we would wish to be treated ourselves. Give us a try... Heidi the Wonder Dog will be waiting to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing