We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We arrived quite late in the evening and were happy the owners could find a place for the three of us. Gettysburg was well visited in this period so it was difficult to find accommodation without reservation.
We were quite overwhelmed by Alexandra’s hospitality. She did so much more than could ever be expected to give us a nice stay and we appreciated that. We did not have much time to explore Gettysburg but the recommendations from Alexandra and George helped us a lot.
The house is cozily decorated with an obvious dedication to historic atmosphere. We got the “Lincoln Room” - a beautiful double room with toilet and shower. Everything was clean and nice.
In the morning Alexandra made us a wonderful breakfast, and even made us a large lunchbox!
We can highly recommend this place – we will remember this place thanks to the hospitality of Alexandra and George…and of course “The wonderdog Heidi”
Bruno, Morten and Annemarie
Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DkMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

This place is absolutely fantastic. The hosts are gracious and accomodating. The rooms were very clean, well lit, comfortable, and welcoming. The house offers a screened in porch to enjoy and a back yard garden, complete with small pond. They have a wonderful sweet dog, who didn't bark once our entire stay. The hosts also fed us a homecooked breakfast every morning (banana french toast...yum!) and offered pleasant conversation. We highly recommend this place and we certainly won't be staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brittanyskrzypek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Excellent room and a very tasty breakfast. Conveniant to the historic sights and the main part of Gettysburg. clean and quaint. good parking.tthe hosts Alexandria and George are personable and conversive, yet understand ones desire for privacy and space. Highly recommend.
Betsy and Larry

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

My fiance went to Gettysburg for a long weekend and were not disappointed! Neither of us had stayed at a B & B before and it was such a treat! The owners were so open and welcoming and informative and Heidi the Wonder Dog just added to our stay! The location was great and the breakfasts were filling and delicious. There are 3 rooms at this in and they are close to each other, but I imagine that is the case with most B & B's. We still had our own bath and plenty of privacy. Overall, a great weekend was had!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We were looking for a place last minute. We found this inn and got a great deal. When we were arrived, we were so surprised about the accommodating nature of the inn and the owners. Every part of the inn was thought out and planned carefully and made the stay very delightful. It was like a home away from home. Thanks George and Alex!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dthyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My husband & I were quite taken with the hospitality extended to us by the owners. There was such an exceptional sense of detail to accomodate what seemed like even the simplest of needs. Both of them were extremely congenial and available for local information or just plain wholesome conversation. They truly love what they do and take such pleasure being hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Geroge, Alex, and Heidi the wonder dog were wonderful hosts. They comfortably provided for all our lodging needs, but more importantly they proved to be great people (and pet). They went above and beyond their call of duty to provide us with the information we needed, and some wonderful insights as well. The inn was clean, comfortable, and nicely located near the tourist attractions yet in a quiet neighborhood. Our stay was more than we could have hoped for, and unfortunately far too short. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
4.6 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.4 mi away
Brafferton Inn
Brafferton Inn
#4 of 23 in Gettysburg
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 E Lincoln Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1318 (Formerly Raphael Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £120 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming & a few blocks to the Lincoln Town Square the Raphael Inn offers a quiet neighborhood with free parking, complimentary breakfast, TV, private baths in each of the 3 lovely rooms. Bold and beautiful colors & creative decor in every room throughout the inn. Raphael Inns world famous 'Heidi the Wonder Dog' is here to warm and win your hearts! Enjoy your breakfast in the Paris Cafe, on our screened in 'Blue Moon' porch...or just 'sit for a spell' in the beautiful backyard gardens. Anytime is the right time for our complimentary cup of coffee,tea, waters, sodas, chocolates and more from Mama's Kitchen or enjoy yourself with an afternoon dessert if you like. We treat you as we would wish to be treated ourselves. Give us a try... Heidi the Wonder Dog will be waiting to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing