We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice room but”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Front desk was very nice a check in. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Location was close enough to downtown. Restaurant next door (not affiliated with motel) was actually pretty good and service was great.
Cons...breakfast was not good. Powdered eggs were cold, sausage was also cold at 7:00 am and also at 8:00 am. One toaster with line of people waiting. Left room at 7:30 am and after a long day returned at 3:45 pm. Cleaning crew in hall and room had not been cleaned. Most of the crew did not speak english but it was obvious we could not relax in our room. Someone in the group of approx 6-8 said 20 minutes.
I would pass on this next time and try another motel. It is close but a car is still needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fable16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    423
    133
    34
    20
See reviews for
670
480
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
youngstown, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel is located directly next to a historic cemetery and within minutes of the Visitor's Center, battlefields, and all of the historic sites. The staff was very nice, rooms were extremely clean and large, complimentary breakfast was sufficient and the location was perfect. The indoor poor was quite small but enjoyable for the kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagent35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santpoort
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our check-in was fast, online reservation requests had been read and honored. Room was good size, beds comfortable, shower good and plenty of room for toiletries in the bathroom. The view from our fourth floor room was lovely, overlooking an old cemetery and a beautiful tree turning golden and red. There is a restaurant next door, easy walk, varied menu for dinner. The hotel is on the edge of town, too far for us to walk into the historic, quaint downtown. Soundproofing was good, we had neighbors all around but did not hear anything. The airconditioning unit and bathroom fan are loud. We did not like the breakfast, too small breakfast room, dry eggs, no fresh sliced fruit and one 4 slice toaster to accommodate everyone. Overall, though we had a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJinHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites-October 15-16, 2011 for 1nt with family...We had a 4th Floor/Cemetery View Room...We enjoyed ourselves and even loved the Ghostly encounter in our room...Looking forward to our stay in January and again in October 2012. Thanks to Dave who made check in and check out smoothly. He even convinced us to come back again in January. Anyone who visits Gettysburg, needs to stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites. You won't be disappointed...Great Service, Great continental breakfast...And the Best Staff around....
See you again in 2012....
Glenn, Wendy and Carrie

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a nice hotel in a great location. It is literally a stone's throw away from the battlefield, and the fact that it is not in the downtown area means that it is quiet! However, the downtown area is just a short ways up the road, so you are not totally isolated either. The rooms are quite spacious, and clean. The free breakfast that is served in the morning includes hot items such as: scrambled eggs (powdered, not fresh), sausage, and waffles (batter and waffle iron provided). Also available: hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, english muffins, blueberry muffins, danish, toast, cereal and milk, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLJ718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Everything was just right. Helpful staff, large clean room, good breakfast and close to all the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I brought 45 people by chartered bus to Gettysburg the weekend of October 7-10, 2011. The Comfort Suites could not have been a better choice. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The location of the hotel was "just over the hill" from town, restaurants, souvenir shops and bookstores. The battlefield itself was literally at our feet. Most important, the manager and staff of Comfort Suites went far beyond the call of duty making us feel welcome and well taken care of. Comfort Suites will be our hotel of choice for future trips to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizS163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,469 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
859 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Property: Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing