We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was a great hotel to stay in while we were in Gettysburg for my daughter's wedding. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. Michelle that worked the front desk was the best! The rooms were clean and nicely furnished for a group of women trying to finish a wedding dress and other details for the wedding.

My only complaint was that the pool was a little chilly.

Room Tip: Families with kids will probably prefer rooms facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,517)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I am very happy with our stay at the hotel. Michelle was extremely helpful and accommodating considering the fact that there was a mix up with our room during booking. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a positive one. Michelle make sure that we felt important and that all of our needs were taking care of. We are extremely satisfied with her efforts.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amguzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

New hotel good location but overlooks Evergreen cemetery Which was not a problem had room overlooking parking lot. Good breakfast, nice large rooms.
Dave the desk clerk was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwh342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband & I stayed here last night and we were not dissatisfied. Check in was simple. The lobby was welcoming. There was free coffee in the lobby 24hrs/day. Our room was amazing! We have a Jacuzzi suite. The Jacuzzi was in its own room. We faced the cemetery, overlooking Cemetery Hill. The bed was comfortable. I loved that they extra soft blanket and pillows in the closet, as I love to curl up on the couch with my book and a glass of wine. Breakfast was plentiful. There was egg/cheese omelet, sausages, waffles, danishes, muffins, fruit,yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, etc. Checkout was easy also. Dave was friendly and made us feel special. The staff was always smiling. What a great stay! We will be back!!

Room Tip: even rooms face the cemetery. Jacuzzi suites are worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend with my wife and our 2 boys. As for location, you could not ask for a more centrally located hotel. Down the street in one direction was Gettysburg National Battlefield. In the other direction from the hotel was downtown Gettysburg. In between the Comfort Suites and downtown was the Soldiers National Cemetery and Cemetery Hill.
As for the hotel itself, it was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. One thing of note, is the sleeper sofa in our room was a single bed. Overall, great hotel for our first family trip to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilsorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Near the visitor center/museum. Located less than 1 mile from town and far from the commercial area. Quiet neighbors (next to a historic cemetery -- yes, we looked out our window and saw the cemetery). If you're not squirmish about that, you will enjoy this very clean, lovely hotel. Friendly, accommodating staff. Indoor pool and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is adjacent to the cemetery.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is located on Baltimore Pike, adjacent to the National Cemetary and close to the entrance for the National Battlefield Park and Visitor's Center.

We had never been to Gettysburg before, so I chose this hotel based on information already posted on TripAdvisor. As suggested, I requested a room overlooking the cemetary, which is directly behind the hotel. The view was very serene, and we were not "creeped out" at the location, at all. Across the road is plenty of wide open field with cannons and various monuments. Next door is the Pike Restaurant, which was a nice place to eat our dinner one night (go to restaurant.com and get a certificate!). Right down the road in one direction is an entrance to the National Park; down the road in the other direction is Steinwahr Avem where all of the "touristy" stuff is located. All in all, the location was convenient.

The room itself was large enough for the 3 of us. The bedding was very comfortable and I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room. It was very convenient to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room, and both came in handy for popcorn (I brought from home) and drinks.

The bathroom was clean, the shower flow was very good and 3 of us were able to take showers, one after the other, with no hot water problem.

Breakfast was included and typical for a (free) breakfast...hard boiled eggs, sausage links both mornings, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, muffins, cereal, bread/toast, coffee/tea/juice. No complaints, as it was what I expected, no more and no less.

There is a swimming pool which we did not use. A family swimming told us it was cold, and later when we checked it was a little crowded with kids. There was no hot tub that I saw.

The desk people were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. The person in charge of the breakfast was a little strange in that we were all watching the morning news and she came out and changed the channel to an infomercial station...we all kind of looked at each other, then she went back into the kitchen area. I went to the desk and asked the desk person to change it back, which she did. The breakfast woman came out and gave me the "evil eye", lol. No problem. It was just very strange.

I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: You can request a room facing the back of the hotel to overlook the peaceful cemetary.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulieA08904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
203 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £57 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing