We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good stay, great location”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just finished a 2 day stay in Gettysburg at comfort suites. Clean and comfortable hotel. The location was great- we could walk to the national cemetery and cemetery hill battlefields, although part of the walk was on a busy road. Very close to the visitors center. Only downsides were no wifi (kids really missed this) and breakfast ended st 9:30 and was really crowded, would have been nice if it at least extended to 10. But overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo32p, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for the review! The whole building has access to free Wi-fi. Our lobby is also equipped with a business center and an online computer with access to the internet. We are sorry you had trouble getting online. Next time you stay with us please let us know if you have trouble connecting and we will be more than happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    424
    133
    34
    20
See reviews for
672
480
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

The beds are a bit soft, but the rooms are very clean and nice. Our room had a king size bed, a sitting area with sofa and a desk. Would be nice if it had direct tv or at least hd. Great location down the street from the visitors center and just a walk to town.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssc3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo32p, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for the review! We are are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Beautifully newer, very well kept hotel. Great breakfast. Right on the main drag in Gettysburg. Within walking distance from many tourist attractions in town. Polite, knowledgeable staff. Easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry_N_12576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo32p, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed the accommodations and location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, WI
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

As touring Gettysburg can take a day or two, staying at a hotel basically next door to the visitors center can give you a respite in the middle of the day. The room and breakfast was what you can expect from a good Comfort Suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo32p, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
So happy you enjoyed your stay! PLEASE come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This Comfort Suite was situated perfectly between shopping, the Visitor's Center, and the Auto Tour of the battlefield. The rooms were clean and comforatable. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast is always appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo32p, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your night with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams Center, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We recently traveled to Gettysburg and as usual we looked for Comfort Suites for our night. We had the most wonderful experience we have ever had at Comfort. Everything from the pillows, bed, shower, cleaniness, and breakfast were excellent. I was sorry we were traveling further and couldn't take this room with us. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Thank you for the great service.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor next to the office was extremely quiet. No traffic or door slamming, or ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo32p, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
If we were able to let you take the room with you we sure would have tried! So happy you had a restfull night in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoy it very much. if there was one thing that could change, would be the lack of space for the breakfast area.

This hotel is kept very clean and would we have recommended Gettysburgh hotel to many other people who plan on going to Gettysburg.

The location is great, right by a cemetary and in walking distance to the town and even to the square.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo32p, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for continuing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,474 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Property: Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing