We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A very enjoyable stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean and the complimentary breakfast is quite good. The hotel is right next to the battlefield and very close to town; both great assets. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: I like to stay close to the stairwell to make it convenient to go to my car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chamberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Comfort Suites! We are so glad you found the staff friendly. We have such a knowledgeable group, ready to share information on dining or attractions or give directions!
We are also glad you found the rooms to be clean and well kept and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent a wonderful 3 days at the Comfort Suites. The WIFI was down the first night but the staff was very apologetic and it was a minor inconvenience. Staff was great and breakfast was better than expected. Will definitely stay there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honcneffsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for making the Comfort Suites your Gettysburg address and for sharing your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the compimentary breakfast and found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. We are happy your stay was "wonderful" and we look forward to having you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Spent three nights in June 2014 at the Gettysburg Comfort Suites. This hotel is my absolute favorite place to stay in Gettysburg and I won't stay anywhere else since I've found it. This is my third stay at the hotel in as many years, and each time has been fantastic. Friendly staff, clean and big rooms, and a great complimentary breakfast selection. The place was full when we were there, yet I never heard any noise from other rooms, excellent sound proofing. The beds and pillows are like sleeping at home. One of the few hotels where I know I don't need to take my own pillow.

The hotel's location is phenomenal. Adjacent to the sadly under-visited East Cemetery Hill and Culp's Hill sections of the battlefield it's within a 30 second drive of the center of the town, but because it's on the Baltimore Pike it feels like it's farther out of town...which is great because the location is very quiet. Some of the more expensive hotels in town might be across the street from stores or restaurants, but you deal with street noise all night (been there, done that, not doing it again) and as I just said they're also more expensive than Comfort Suites so you're paying to get less rest.

I have a four-year-old daughter who loves to swim so we also made a lot of use of the pool in the evenings. The pool and surrounding area is very well maintained, and the water is crystal clear. Really appreciate that a mountain of pool-side towels are available, make getting dry so much easier to have them there. She also loves the waterfall and fish pond that are in the middle of the lobby...sometimes just the little things that make all the difference, and even at 4 she knows the hotel already just by that.

I'm a frequent Gettysburg visitor, and my family and I will definitely be staying here the next time we visit.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, but one side of the hotel faces the Evergreen Cemetery. If someone in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDD121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,
Wow! What a wonderful and thorough review! I certainly appreciate your attention to detail and we love that your daughter even knows us! The waterfall/fishpond is often a hit with our pint sized guests!
We often hear that our convenient location is enhanced by the quiet of being just outside of the town center! I'm glad you enjoy our exceptional bedding and our new selcetion of pillow firmness. We look forward to next year's visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Spent the night in at this wonderful hotel on April 16. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great, and all for a good value. We had been on the road for a few day, and chose to get one of the jacuzzi rooms----wonderful idea!!! We'll stay here again when we return to the area!!!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We feel so privileged to have hosted you on your journey all the way from Alaska! We are so glad you took advantage of the king bedded jacuzzi suite for an especially relaxing evening! We certainly love being called wonderful and are glad you found us to be a great value. We do look forward to having you again if your travels bring you back to this side of the country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We always stay at Comfort Suites when we go to Gettysburg. The staff is friendly and helpful. The staff even tried to hook us up with another patron who said they recognized our van and had worked with my husband. We finally hooked up with our friends at the free breakfast that is offered. It was great!!

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally clean.
It is close to the Visitor Center and Evergreen Cemetery. It is also next to a great restaurant.

We highly recommend this facility and will continue to stay at Comfort Suites, if possible, whenever we can.

Jeanne Coherd
Milford, DE

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcoherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review! Sounds like a "Welcome back" is on order. I will certainly pass on your kudos to our housekeepers who work hard keeping the rooms and bathrooms clean and inviting! I'm certainly glad you were able to find your friends and that both of you choose to stay with us!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great staff, very nice room, very good value and a great location on the edge of the battlefield and historic district. Nice free breakfast. My choice in Gettysburg. I love the location with easy access to main roads, town center and most of the historic sites.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for kindly sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. We are so glad you enjoy our great location, friendly staff and large, comfortable rooms! Sounds like you are a frequent guest and we thank you for your continued patronage! We look forward to next time!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in town for a soccer tournament as well as battlefield touring. Comfort Suites was centrally located and comfortable. The hotel staff was pleasant, efficient and very helpful! The rooms were larger than a standard room and slept 5 comfortably. The breakfast was very good and was kept well stocked to accommodate the vaious groups present. The staff opened an overflow seating room for breakfast before we could even ask! We will certainly stay at this hotel again. Thank you Comfort Suites staff for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad your team enjoyed their experience and you found the rooms large and comfortable for the families involved. Our staff loves our guests and I am glad you found them friendly and attentive. Having an additional room for overflow certainly does make breakfast more comfortable on busy days!
We look forward to having you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £56 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing