We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Wonderful new hotel, large, spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast, welcoming and warm receptionist. They guided us in finding historic places to eat at and the best Chinese food in town! This was our favorite hotel we stayed at on this vacation. Great location.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor were quiet and well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to review your stay! We LOVE being called favorite. Our friendly staff loves sharing their knowledge of the area and the wonderful restaurants we have.
Please make us a stop on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our room was clean and spacious. We asked for a handicap room and this was the best ever.
Well equipped and roomy. Can't say enough to express how satisfied we were with the
accommodations. We plan to use the Comfort chain when we travel again.

Room Tip: This motel is convenient to everything Gettysburg has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so glad the Handicap accessible room worked well for your needs! They are ADA compliant and I'm glad you found our over sized rooms easy to navigate. We do also have a roll in shower in one of the ADA rooms and of course a pool lift so that ALL of our guest can enjoy a dip in our indoor pool!
It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was right next to battlefields. It's within walking distance to downtown. Pool was a little small but it was indoor, so understandable. Neighbors didn't make a peep (window faced the cemetery)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gettysburgfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share your thoughts! I'm glad you loved your cemetery view, and yes, they are very quiet neighbors and offer a peaceful view! They are our most requested room type, both for the quiet, the scenery and the history that is Gettysburg.
We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived after visiting Gettysburg National Battlefield. Check-in was quick. The room was pretty big. 2 double beds, couch, desk, coffee table, microwave, refrigerator. The bathroom was a nice size, also. The location was great, overlooking the cemetery. Very close to restaurants and attractions. Would stay here again if we ever travel through the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnpharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for the positive comments! We are so glad you found the staff efficient and appreciated our large comfortable rooms. They are some of the largest in the area and are complete with sitting areas. microwaves and refrigerators!
We do hope you decide to return to this area and chose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When I was making our reservations for Gettysburg, I didn't know whether to stay in town, outside of town, many hotels were sold out. Comfort Suites ended up suiting our needs perfectly. Less than 1/4 mile to Visitor Center for Battlefield tours, little more than half that to get into town, which is lovely and vintage, but parking was a challenge, so hotels in town would have been driving in congested streets and finding parking, which wasn't an issue at Comfort. The rooms were very spacious, the staff very helpful and friendly. If you can use AAA or AARP for discount, can really get value for your dollar. Book in advance for summer weekend, because hotel rooms are hard to find. Would stay here again - perfect.

Room Tip: 1st floor was wonderful, even though they only have a few rooms on that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We loved being called "perfect"! We agree, our location in perfectly suited for almost everything you could want to do while here! Weekends are always very full, so thanks for the advise to others of booking ahead!
Please come see us again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay here during our visit to Gettysburg. The accommodations were good and affordable and the breakfast bar was above average. The best part was the location, right on the edge of the battlefield overlooking the cemetery, as opposed to being in a strip of hotels and chain restaurants. It set the mood for our adventures the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSpeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel! "Setting the mood" for your adventure is a wonderful way to describe our great location! The rooms facing the cemetery are our most requested, probably for that very reason, as well as being quiet and calming and giving the many ghost hunters a little extra treat!
We hope you choose us again on your next trip to our famous small town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay in Gettysburg at the Comfort suites was delightful.
Not only is the hotel close to the battlefield but was very clean and a very good breakfast.
Good choices hot and delicious.
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Great service.

Room Tip: The hotel is exceptionally......clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed our prime location, found our new bedding very comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! We hope you come back again to see us soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
0.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing