We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it. The location was great was able to walk to town, shops, resturants, some of the battlefield, and cementery. The room was a perfect size with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa for a family of four. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was better then expected with hot items and just muffins, fruit, cereals, etc. The staff with friendly and helpful. The only issues that I found that it did not have guest washer, dryer, a hot tub and my boys said the pool was small. If we were to go back would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed the variety in the complimentary Deluxe continental breakfast. The make-your-own-waffles are one of the most popular items! It's also nice to hear you slept well on the comfortable bedding and took advantage of the "walkabilty" of our great location. Sorry we do not have an on site laundry, but hope the staff gave you directions to one just about 3/4 mile away!
Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We enjoyed our resent stay in Gettysburg. We found our room spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good better then expected. The location was great we were close to the battlefield and the all the historic sites. We are looking forward our next stay.
George Vogel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

George,
It's always wonderful to hear that we were better than your expectations! Sounds like all around we were a good fit for your visit and we are grateful that you chose to stay with us.
Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here two nights, left for three and came back for our last night in Pennsylvania. It is a very nice and clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. The pool and exercise room are very well maintained as well. This hotel stands out above other Comfort Suites in that it is much more modern. The beds were comfortable and the room spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maybelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay! We were lucky enough to have you in both directions! We're glad you enjoyed all of the complimentary facilities of the hotel including the pool and fitness center and the Deluxe continental (with hot items) breakfast!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As a Choice Privilege member, this hotel ranks as one of the best. Everything with this stay went great. Pretty cool to be able to get up early and walk out into the Park at daybreak from the hotel. It is also close enough to walk to town or the visitor center. Will be coming back bring bicycles to ride through the park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely picture your review paints! We're glad you took advantage of our proximity to the beautiful Culps Hill area of the National Park and enjoyed walking in the beautiful safe surroundings. We know as a Choice Privilege member you get to stay in a lot of hotels and we love being called "one of the best!".
We look forward to having you AND your bikes back for a visit soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Wonderful new hotel, large, spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast, welcoming and warm receptionist. They guided us in finding historic places to eat at and the best Chinese food in town! This was our favorite hotel we stayed at on this vacation. Great location.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor were quiet and well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to review your stay! We LOVE being called favorite. Our friendly staff loves sharing their knowledge of the area and the wonderful restaurants we have.
Please make us a stop on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our room was clean and spacious. We asked for a handicap room and this was the best ever.
Well equipped and roomy. Can't say enough to express how satisfied we were with the
accommodations. We plan to use the Comfort chain when we travel again.

Room Tip: This motel is convenient to everything Gettysburg has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm so glad the Handicap accessible room worked well for your needs! They are ADA compliant and I'm glad you found our over sized rooms easy to navigate. We do also have a roll in shower in one of the ADA rooms and of course a pool lift so that ALL of our guest can enjoy a dip in our indoor pool!
It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was right next to battlefields. It's within walking distance to downtown. Pool was a little small but it was indoor, so understandable. Neighbors didn't make a peep (window faced the cemetery)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gettysburgfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share your thoughts! I'm glad you loved your cemetery view, and yes, they are very quiet neighbors and offer a peaceful view! They are our most requested room type, both for the quiet, the scenery and the history that is Gettysburg.
We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £56 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing