We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the location was awesome. We had a view of the Evergreen cemetery right outside our window, which I felt added to the spook factor of this beautiful historic and haunted town. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shane36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments! The "Spook" factor is a huge draw for both Gettysburg in general and for our hotel. Many guests love the cemetery view for it's quiet calm, and others looking for that supernatural experience. Our friendly staff loves to share their expertise and preferences on great restaurants and museums with our guests. We look forward to having you back sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    416
    128
    32
    20
See reviews for
664
474
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Griffith
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was average. When we first arrived the pool was so dirty you couldn't see the stairs. Thank goodness they cleaned it by the next day. The room was nice and spacious. The remote didn't work so we had to do it the ol fashion way. Get up and change it. The staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet in the morning was good(my son liked the make your own waffles). We faced the parking lot(its a good thing) my little one would have been feeaked out looking over a cemetery. You could literally stick your arm out and reach a tombstone when facing the back. This hotel is close to town. I guess you can walk there calves might be screaming since it is uphill. All in all nice hotel just minor hiccups.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for time taken to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found the rooms spacious and staff friendly! Our 2 varieties of make-your own waffles is always a hit! I am distressed to hear the pool was not it's normal crystal clear on your arrival and wonder what must have happened that day to create a cloudy appearance. I am glad our attentive staff had it sparkling in 24 hours for your enjoyment.
Surprisingly, our most popular rooms are the cemetery view, both for the beauty, the quiet and the history (and let's not forget the many ghost hunters that come to our area!). The view overlooking the parking lot toward the National Visitor Center sounds like the right choice for your family! Please come again and stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently stayed at Comfort Suites Gettysburg for our Gettysburg vacation. Clean comfortable room and the A/C worked great. Nice to go back to such a comfortable room after a long day touring the area. Convenient to everything. Common areas also clean and comfortable, nice lobby, and breakfast area. Good breakfast and nice plus that they have more than one waffle maker! They were very accommodating when a large group came down to breakfast and opened a second area to eat. I'll stay here again next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakefield19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are so glad you had a great stay and appreciate the time taken to share your experience! Having an additional dining room for crowded mornings is a plus and we are glad you found it convenient. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep the hotel public areas and rooms clean and comfortable for our guests!
We are glad you will choose us for your next visit and look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in June. Staff was friendly and charming. However , the breakfast left much to be desired. Eggs were very salty. Variety of items ( healthy ) were far and few. Coffee horrible. The internet also was terrible they really need to improve that ASAP. I get the get the most in the summer. But for 189 a night they should improve.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you found the property clean and our staff friendly. We did just employ a new company to manage our WiFi and upgraded all the equipment to improve this complimentary service for our guests. We do hope you will return and give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As a choice privileges elite member, I travel often. On this occasion, I was vacationing with my family visiting Gettysburg and this hotel could not have been better. It was perfectly situated between the visitors center and downtown Gettysburg; and the management could not have been kinder. The breakfast was efficient and comfortable and the room was clean and updated. I highly recommend for any business traveler or family in Gettysburg for a fun vacation stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTraveler1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for being a Choice Privilege member! We do have a super location, and appreciate your kind comments about our management! We know you stay in a lot of properties and are glad your family thought ours was perfect for your vacation.
Please give us a call the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Plain, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel close to visitor center, downtown, East Cemetery Hill. Wonderful friendly staff Excellent hot breakfast. Rooms are spacious clean and well kept, if something is wrong in your room tell the staff they are more then happy to make it right. We have stayed several times and have not had a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maynard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind remarks! We love our guests and the entire, friendly staff works hard to ensure everyone has a great stay! Having you return over and over is the best reward for a job well done and I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff. We look forward to next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Tripadvisor reviews led us here and I'm surprised this hotel is so highly ranked. Lobby smelled musty at check in and the single elevator was slower than dirt. Room was typical but TV was small with minimal controls and bad reception, especially for lower channels. Breakfast was a big carb load plus mediocre prepared foods and musty smell still evident, not enough seating as well. Six guests waiting for the single slow elevator to check out, only to find the staff using it for maid carts and laundry. The laundry man glared meanly at the guest who asked if he would bring his rolling bin of dirty sheets out of the elevator and into the hall while the guest loaded her luggage. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect. Most guest enjoy our friendly staff and clean property. Our rooms are larger than most and TV's are 32 inch flatscreens, usually plenty large enough for a hotel rooms. I would be happy to discuss any of our shortcomings with you, and again apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your comments are always used to improve our guest experience, so thank you for taking time to share. We do hope you would give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Property: Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing