We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baladerry Inn(Gettysburg)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
908
442
138
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
442
138
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen cemeterypike restaurantvisitor centerwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areabaltimore pikewould stay here againindoor poolfree breakfastnational parkgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to townconvenient locationparking lotvisiting gettysburg
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A very nice hotel close to the Gettysburg battlefield, Museum and Visitor's Center and National Cemetery. Rooms were very clean, well laid out and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We would be happy to stay at this facility again on a future overnight stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John5950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the large comfortable rooms, great location and friendly staff! It will be our pleasure to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice hotel which is in walking distance to the visitor center, the eastern side of the battlefield and town. Also there was a free breakfast which helped with keeping down the expense of the trip. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljdii68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review! The most important thing to hear is that you will stay with us again and we are happy that you will! We are glad you found the location convenient and took advantage of some walking! Our complimentary breakfast is a great, quick way to start your day and we are glad you enjoyed it!
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very clean. No complaints about room and we are very fussy. About a 5 minute walk to downtown but on a busy street. Fine for adults but not small children. Would stay here again. Check-in staff was very nice. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Comfort Suites. We are glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Located just 2/10 mile from the city limits, it is only a short walk to all the museums, restaurants and shops, but for those who prefer, it is a 30 second drive and most places have parking or street parking is plentiful!
We hope you chose us again on your next trip.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived early and were given a goodie bag and our room. The room was perfect, clean, comfortable, and smelled good. We received complimentary pop from their kiosk, and our name was on the marquis. The staff was warm, and friendly and answered any questions we had. We had another couple with us, and they gave us adjoining rooms. All in all, we couldn't have asked for more. We were VERY pleased and will stay there again next year on a return visit. It was located right where we wanted to be, as an added bonus.

Room Tip: Choose the size bed you need.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so glad you appreciated the recognition we give the Choice Privilege Elite members such as yourself! You are certainly a valued guest of Choice and of the Gettysburg Comfort Suites! We are glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable and the friendly staff accommodating! Our super central location is often noted by our guests too!
We will be happy to welcome you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly and rooms large enough to accommodate a family of five. We like having a frig and microwave to keep our drinks. The staff worked quickly to get our room ready on such a bus holiday weekend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MaryLee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

The annual Gettysburg Reenactment is a wonderful event and we are glad you chose to stay with us while visiting! Our rooms, some of the largest in the area, are perfect for a larger family and we are glad you found them comfortable for yours! We also have suites with an additional bedroom that sleep 7 should the need arise. I'm also glad you found the staff friendly and accommodating and we look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews