We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Gettysburg in the comfort of a home that stood during the battle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

There are very few times when you stay in a hotel or Inn that everything is perfect. When it does happen....well its just magical. We've stayed at the Inn at Lincoln Square three times now and everytime is better than the last. You'll start your stay by being greeted by Greg, the best innkeeper in town, or anywhere else for that matter. He will take you on a personal tour of one of three suites, or one of the two townhouses on site. All of which are immaculately designed and furnished, each with their own unique motif. You will be amazed at the attention to detail and overall cleanliness. I was even tempted to give it the old white glove test! Once you settle in Greg will help you with tours, reservations, and anything you could want or need to know. He is awesome and never ceases to amaze me!

One of the other amazing features is location, there's none better in all of GB as we affectionately call it. One step out of your door and you are literally on the square! Whether you want to shop, browse the multiple art galleries, get a bite to eat and one of the many wonderful restaurants, or just walk around this history soaked civil war town, the choices are many and right at your doorstep.

If you make the decision to stay in Gettysburg, which every American should, you must stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square. The only dilemma that will arise is making the decision to stay in or go out!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmllr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My group consisted of 3 couples in three different suites/townhouses at the Inn at Lincoln Square. Each one was charming and had a unique feel. All had big bowls of fruit and delicious muffins. Location is right in the center of town near shops and restaurants. We couldn't have asked for a better host as Greg was so friendly and helpful. The private battlefield tour that he recommended was excellent. I highly recommend the Inn at Lincoln Square!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LL_NewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have now stayed at the Inn for the 2nd time and find that it is a lovely experience. The rooms are large and comfortably appointed with antiques. The configuration is such (at least in the two rooms that we have stayed in) that the living area is separate from the bedroom; and it feels relaxing enough to be like home. There are fresh muffins and fruits in the room as well as coffee and tea. The bathrooms are new and large, which is also a plus. The innkeeper, Greg, is so helpful and really the perfect host. He is always available and seems to be able to assist with all of our requests. We have already booked our next stay in the fall. I am hooked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moserdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Eva Danner townhouse. It was perfect for our family--nicely furnished and super clean. Thanks for the recommendation Greg! It far surpassed our expectations--the muffins, large bowl of fruit and waters were such a nice touch. The location couldn't be better. And Greg is such an amazing host. He set us up with a fantastic tour guide, which was one of the highlights of our trip. Just wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely stay here on a return trip, as well as recommend to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Historical buidling in an excellent position bang in the centre of Gettysburg and 5 minutes drive from the Battlefield. I stayed in a large stylish period room (MARY JULIET DANNER) on the ground floor. Greg couldn't be more interpersonal and helpful. Prices at the top of the range especially as I hadn't realised there are no breakfast arrangements....this room has its own kitchen with coffee machine etc however if that is your thing.

Room Tip: The ground floor room looks straight out to the pavement so maybe an upper floor room if you are pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footprint99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend just to relax. We live close to Gettysburg, and she would often comment about the "Inn At Lincoln Square" every time we passed by. She viewed each suite on their web site, and really liked the charm of the "Annie Danner" suite. We loved it and my wife said rarely does a place live up to your expectations once you get there,but this one did. Greg was a wonderful and very helpful host. We had a huge bowl of fruit and home made muffins in the room upon arrival, and a Keurig coffee maker with plenty of K cups to choose from. The room was spotless (the whole place for that matter) and the decor and furnishings completely charming and comfortable. This suite also had a terrific view of the Gettysburg square. Living so close, we really hope to stay again in the not too far future. I highly recommend this Inn!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent service to make sure everyone had a great experience in Gettysberg.
Greg made sure we had everything we needed from the right room, to a dinner reservation and a complete guided tour of the battlefield. We would stay here again and recommend it to everyone !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: £59 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing