We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our two night stay in late February was great. We arrived late, and we were greeted in the parking lot by the innkeeper--- who had guided us via cell phone to the back if the Inn. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, stocked with muffins, fruit, coffee, and water. Jeannine, the innkeeper, provided attentive and respectful service.

The location is great as well.

This is a perfect spot if you are looking to get away, if you want your own space, and if you get the concept of The Inn--- neither chain nor B & B in the traditional sense (no group-eat, home cooked, egg and cholesterol rich breakfasts here-- thank goodness).

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecjmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am torn between very good and average. This is a different place, not the standard hotel or B&B. The location is fabulous, the old world charm of the building was great, and the innkeeper very attentive. But I am a hard grader. Of the three bedrooms, one was in the hallway on the way to the other rooms. The one bathroom was a tight squeeze. On the plus the furniture is very nice, the beds good quality, the space very clean. And the innkeeper incredibly responsive. The wireless went down for a few minutes and she was there in a few minutes, fixed it right away. Fresh muffins and fruit, we were in a townhouse and in addition to coffee (definitely worth upgrading to Starbucks, don't get the Dunkin Donuts coffee craze), choice of half n half and flavored coffee mate in the fridge.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Chrissymahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I was there with my family and we stayed in a beautiful town house. Great location 10 min from sky liberty.I wanted to thank Jeannine the manager with her great help.
Very clean, great location, cozy, family friendly, Worth the money!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed in the Sarah Danner Townhouse with my Mother. It was SO quaint and cute! Beds are uber-comfortable and we couldn't have asked for a better place to call home for our long weekend. The quilts and decor are just beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked with all the basics including a 12 pot coffee maker. The fresh fruit and muffins were delicious. We all had a place to curl up in the evenings to watch Christmas movies. There was a substantial snowfall before and during our trip and Jeannine was on top of shoveling, salting the walks and making sure we could get in and out of the courtyard and townhouse safely. Can't say enough about her attention to detail!

You truly can't beat this location. You can walk virtually anywhere in town - and my crazy husband actually walked from the Inn to the Battlefield!

Just a few things to note: This is an older, historic building and the Sarah Danner has stairs and some level changes on the second floor. The bathroom is on the second floor as well. This was no problem for us as we are all still sprightly - but maybe not recommended for those with mobility issues. Just go with one of the smaller suites in the front of the Inn with fewer level changes - easey peasey!

We had another fabulous trip to Gettysburg and a comfortable and delightful stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csharrison68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This Inn has just 2 or 3 very large rooms in a historic, old building right in the center square of town. The rooms are very nice, but not beyond what we expected. The host is quite welcoming. The location is right in the middle of the quaint old village square of Gettysburg, which is a great place to be located. The old village has a nice atmosphere. Breakfast is large and generous, but is a self-serve continental breakfast, not a cooked breakfast. Compared to other places in the area we thought that The Inn was priced a bit high for what you get. In summary, good room, okay breakfast, great location. We would probably try something else for a change on our next trip to Gettysburg, although we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Inn if we didn't find something else to try.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had one of the townhouses and it was beautifully decorated. The rooms are sweet, the décor is inviting, we were close to town and the ghost tour we went on with Sleep Hollow. I would go back readily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kln9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked one of the townhouses with three bedrooms (yes THREE), full kitchen and living room for not that much more than the price of a regular 3+ star hotel room. The townhouse was immaculate and had all the creature comforts. OK, we did have a minor problem with the coffee maker (I could have sworn that they had Keurig coffee machines, guess I was wrong) but our fantastic innkeeper Jeannine was there in a matter of minutes to help us out. We also loved this inn's location - very centrally located on the square and within walking distance of little shops and restaurants. For breakfast each day (stayed two nights), we had fresh fruit and muffins or scones. Nice touch. I will actually write Jeannine a nice letter under separate cover...that's how much I loved this place. Definitely will return to see more of Gettysburg and this beautiful inn which is not a hotel or even a B&B, persay, just a very special place to hang our hats for a few nights. Also, really enjoyed the little courtyard although it was a little chilly to stay there much longer than a few minutes. Oh, almost forgot. Jeannine lent us CDs for our Gettysburg park tour which we really appreciated and gave us a little history of the Inn. All in all, great place, great time.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the townhouses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: £64 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing