We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT LITTLE NEW FIND!!!!!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 little civil war soldier on NPS children's program wild flowers at Gettysburg National Military Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
2 little civil war soldier on NPS children's program
wild flowers at Gettysburg National Military Park
original local photography graces the walls
Local landscape in the early morning
Covered entryway to Bluebrick Place
bathroom
View of bathroom with tub and shower
Musselman's in Biglerville just N of Gettysburg
bathroom
queen size bed
eat-in kitchenette
living area with full size futon.
Sorry, we no longer have the elec fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MIKENGIN
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“GREAT LITTLE NEW FIND!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We travel to Gettysburg about once a month. We never stayed close to the square before until this trip. It was a different experience, mornng coffee /tea walk didn't include the cemetary, battlefield or seminary ridge like usual, but we saw parts of town that we would have never seen unless staying here. We will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy & Easy Check-in
Liked least: View from porch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ct
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nfarrown
Norfolk, Va
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful stay and can't wait for our next one”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this room so that we wouldn't have to camp in the July heat. We are Civil War Reenactors and had our annual reenactment the first weekend in July. Lisa was wonderful throughout the booking process and our stay. When we arrived the A/C wasn't cooling the room as it should (couldn't keep up with the extreme heat this year) and Lisa went out and got a brand new one first thing the next morning, she even came by and installed it herself. It was so nice to get to the room that afternoon and cool off after a long day on the battlefield. The Bluebrick is located right in the middle of everything and is within walking distance to alot of attractions. We look forward to staying here again in the future and her other property the Tate House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was conveinent to everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Bluebrick Place! It was a super location and nice to have your own space with a small kitchen, etc.
The only reason I wouldn't rate it perfectly is because the bed was quite uncomforable...otherwise everything was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location!
Liked least: bed was uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2012
Hi Shannon,
Glad you had a great stay at the Bluebrick Place! Thanks for heads up about the bed. We've just added a memory foam topper and an extra thick "bed bug proof" mattress cover. Hoping that does the trick! We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us make the Bluebrick Place the best it can be.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NcKay
nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay in the heart of Gettysburg!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Conveniently located close to downtown -close to great restaurants (Irish Pub across street was awesome!) Went to a great program at the historic church down the street (only on saturdays in summertime) Motorcycle traffic was a bit loud as it is on a main street but this was a great place to stay as we did not have to drive anywhere to eat or shop or just people watch. THe corner 50's style restaurant was a good place for breakfast- yummy donuts too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: street noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing