We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay again”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    397
    217
    90
    41
See reviews for
541
330
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Rooms were clean and warm (it was sub-arctic outside). You're close to Gettysburg proper, along an ugly highway behind a Perkins Family Restaurant. Sign to turn off road is pretty small, but since it's set back there's little road noise. Staff very nice, but halls and lobby smell of cigarettes. Probably need to change the carpeting. Rooms smell fine. There's a pool and hot tub, HBO. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Corin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Yes, we are one of a few hotels left with smoking rooms. There is still a demand for them and at times it is hard to control the odor. We do however try our best. I am glad you were able to keep warm during that frigid period!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A big thank you to Shannon who was very helpful at check in when we booked the wrong date for our stay. Very neat and tidy motel, perfect for an overnight stay in Gettysburg. Free laundry facilities were a bonus as we have been travelling for some time. Can't ask for better value or $$$$

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased Shannon was able to assist you with your technical error when booking. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are in the area again we would love for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was so disappointed...that I forgot my swimsuit!!! I did not read the hotel description as closely as I should have, and I didn't realize they had an indoor pool and spa. The breakfast was great. The hotel itself is a little dated, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. All I really need!

Room Tip: Our room was just one room away from the breakfast area, and if we had wanted to sleep in, it would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for the review! I am pleased you found our hotel "great"! Next time you are in the area make sure you grab your swimming suit as we have no plans to close the pool this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Property: Super 8 Gettysburg
Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing